We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niya Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Niya Regency to your Saves list
Niya Regency
Kanjany Road, Olarikkara | Chettupuzha PO, Thrissur 680 012, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Thrissur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we came for holidays , we were very impressed with ambience provided in their restaurant . We were also fascinated by the interior decoration of the room , we had no issues because of their prompt room service we would certainly recommend all of our friends abt this hotel truly a foreign customer service experience in Kerala

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
6
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the best hotels in kerala which keeps international standard in accommodation , food and beverages. Location of the hotel excellant because of no trafiic and the famous tourisam places are near by. Recommends to all to select this hotel as thier destination place when trichur is your stay during your travel

Regards
Sabu Chandran
Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: Suites in first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Well behaved and down to earth staff! Standard rooms and excellent service. Customers will never leave this hotel unhappy! Guaranteed! Good restraunt with amazing ambience! Any needs will be sorted out at the earliest. Mohammed Janshir

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Its a place in trissur where you can have some good chineese and indian food.

The place has a good Party hall with a capact upto 400 people.
The food for party is okey not the best.

The rooms are good neate and had a very modern look as of date and moderate preice tag as compared to metros.

Room Tip: have a honeymoon room which couples can try. It has a glassed seperation from living room insted of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed there for the first time last week. Am impressed by the hotel. Is better than most of the hotels in Thrissur that I have stayed so far. Neat, classy rooms, well behaved staff with no attitude issues,good food and one of the best service you can come across in budget hotels in Kerala. What else do you need for. Delightful service from the staff too.I was offered one tariff on phone while booking and was charged more while checking out.That was the only sad part from their side. But then again,they duly apologized for the same via mail and phone.Such gestures do make the difference. its a bit far from the heart of the city(around 5 kms) ,but that too they cover up for by offering pick up and drop.Does not have gym :( ,but well ,the pros are too high against the cons.
Will stay there next time too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Average hotel ,good stay , and nice food but misses ambiance
Location is far away from the city which makes it hard to reach
but overall it is quite satisfactory.the rooms are quite small actually you feel kind of lack of ventilation if you were with your family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Since it was a little far from the city, I thought it might not meet my expectations. I just went with the reviews already posted, and I would say, the experience exceeded my expectations and those of the reviews I read.
Arrived at the Rly. station by 9:45pm. The trip to the hotel was long (the only -ve I have experienced). Reached the hotel by 10:15pm. The staffs were very friendly. Though it was closing time for the restaurant, they took our order and delivered the food to our rooms. The rooms were very spacious, neat and had good ambience. There was nothing I could find wrong with the rooms. It was absolutely neat and world class.
The food was excellent. Remember it was closing time and yet they served food with good quality. Morning breakfast was complimentary. All through my life, I hated complimentary breakfast as it is an eyewasher (not a lot of variety and poor quality). But I was awestruck, when I saw the menu. The breakfast included fruit juice, eggs (scrambled/boiled/bullseye), main dish (idly/appam/ghee dosa/masala dosa/puri) , coffee/tea.
I would say, it was the best experience I had at a hotel for this price in India. A great value for money. I would recommend this hotel as the first place to checkout for staying in Thrissur and will be staying here on my next trips to Thrissur.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Niya Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niya Regency

Address: Kanjany Road, Olarikkara | Chettupuzha PO, Thrissur 680 012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the crown of Thrissur , a world of endless privileges and timeless elegance awaits you at Niya Regency. Niya Regency a solitary owned property, comprising highly talented and experienced Individuals who are all passionate about what they do. A place where you enjoy some enlightened moments while basking in the glory of our land. Niya Regency offers unmatched services and facilities from succulent dining to themed lounges for social events and activities for all ages and is an ideal setting for great weddings. For first class service, business, sumptuous dining and more, Niya Regency Promises to always exceed your expectations and assure satisfaction and convenience to our dear customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Niya Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niya Regency Kerala/Thrissur, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niya Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.