We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradies auf Erden Paradise pn earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kadappuram Beach resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kadappuram Beach resort
Save
You added Kadappuram Beach resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O.Nattika Beach, Thrissur 680566, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Thrissur
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paradies auf Erden Paradise pn earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

The resort is a small paradise on earth. For people who want to do a serious but gentle Ayurvedic treatment this the perfect place. If you also look for a resort that meets very high environmental standards, Kadappuram is your place: the rooms, restaurant and clinic buildings are all built with local materials ( e. g. the roofs made from coconut tree leaves, the water you are rinsed with after the treatments with oil are separated into water that is used to water the trees and oil that is burned to cook the medicines ect. )
The food is delicious: every meal has 10 vegetables, partly with pulses, each with a different flavouring, home made yoghurt, lots of seasonal local fruits like pineapple, papaya, watermelon, different kinds of bananas etc.
The staff is extremely friendly and goes out of its way to please you. The Ayurvedic treatment is high quality.
The only problem is that you should know in advance that you will need to same amount of time to let this purification treatment sink in and recover. So do not plan a tour after your treatment or try to go back to a physically strenuous work schedule after the cure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
2
19
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place is such a chill out place! Excellent for relaxation. It is a complete Ayurvedic resort offering superb treatments & foods. The food is fully veg & excellent. The staff are so friendly. The rooms are excellent & very clean. The beach is also well looked after. We saw many dolphins just 200 metres from the shoreline. Whether travelling alone or accompanied you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I travelled solo and I was lucky enough not only to meet a number of fellow guests who were open-minded, friendly, well-read and interesting, but also to find a resort that was well-kept, clean, green - truly a Garden of Eden. The staff was always friendly and very attentive, the food was varied and delicious, the cottages were beautiful and clean, and yes, there were hardly any moskitos. Also the ayurvedic treatments were a delight. If there was a problem or a complaint there was always someone who would listen and find a solution.

Yes, there is little distraction in the cultural department, and there is only one small town nearby you can visit. But hey, most guests are there to undergo treatments - and in case you attend a yoga class in the afternoon there is little time to really travel far. Most guests are totally happy with the serene and calm atmosphere. Still, we took the opportunity to go on several trips and excursions, always with the support of the staff.

The management should put more focus on advertising the unique concept of this eco-friendly, unpretentious ayurvedic resort that has nevertheless an excellent service.

I had a great time and I would definitely go back and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: try to get a beach hut. Sorry, there is no pool, but I don't know how to erase my rating, trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Me and family went on a vacation to Kerala, last summer, we spend one week at Kadappuarm Beach resorts, Nattika. A lonely place to spend your vacation and good for rejuvenation of body and sole. The classic Ayurveda practice at Kadappuram was remarkable experience and we prefer and recommend this beach resort for our friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We were at the Kadappuram resort in Dec last year and it was a very memorable experience. The place is cool, ideally located, secluded and very interesingly done. Though priced on the high side we found it worth its cost. Rooms are tastefully & traditionally done. The beach is out of the world, not crowded and one can really chill out. Food is very typically Kerala & hospitality at its best !!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kadappuram Beach resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadappuram Beach resort

Address: P.O.Nattika Beach, Thrissur 680566, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Thrissur
Hotel Class:3 star — Kadappuram Beach resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Kadappuram Beach Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadappuram Beach resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.