We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ker Moor Preference to your Saves list
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Rue du President Le Senecal | La Villa de la Mer, 22410 Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night here whilst touring Brittany. Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful.
Our room was a bit small - as was the bathroom - but everything was clean. Double sliding doors opened onto the balcony - which had table & chairs. The view out to sea was great - but there might have been even better views from other rooms in the hotel.
The weather wasn't great - but what little sun we had warmed the bedroom significantly. This could make the room too hot on really sunny days.
Nevertheless - we'd definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
95
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dovje, Slovenia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Well... i really liked the property. From outside (coming with a car) looks incredible. Room was big and large glass sliding doors made it very bright, and small terrace was great. Views were towards the sea, and one could hear waves and the oncoming tide. Bathroom was, similar to room, very big. We stayed unfortunately only one night (we were driving around Bretagne), but would love to have such a hotel for a summer holliday.

However. Price is quite high (we payed around 140 EUR per night + breakfast) and from such price you expect such a comfort and rooms. In this respect, i didn't find it a really good value for money. Add to that also quite steep price of breakfast (which was also good, with good views, or you could opt for an inroom breakfast - to have it on your terrace). Though sometimes you can get a discount for a room with a terrace, in that case i would highly recommend it. We even wanted to prolong for one more night (as it was so comfortable with excellent views), but unfortunately it was already fully booked for next night.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, so you have to walk either to the port or to the casino to reach restaurants... no problem... enjoyable walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here over the New Year period. The room was fantastic with large balcony and wonderful seaviews. The owner was delightful and showed us to our room. Bathroom is huge with a large bath. Comfy, massive bed and all the amenities you could wish for. A short walk through the lovely town to the marina, and directly opposite Ile de la Comtesse.
We didn't try the breakfast as the hours were limited and it seemed pricey, however the breakfast room did have glorious views over the ocean.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

With very limited accommodations to choose from in the area, at the end of a long day, we opted to stay here. The room was clean, rather plain had a good view of the bay but clearly overpriced without breakfast.
Free parking and wifi but upon checkout the hotel system refused to accept a U.S. MasterCard and that left us struggling to find an ATM.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We decided to take a short break not too far from our home (this is less than two hours)
Room was really well appointed and spotless,as was the very modern wetroom and separate toilet.
Room had large sliding glass doors onto private balcony, perfect for early morning coffee. Sunrises over the sea were amazing.
.
The hotel has no restaurant but the helpful staff recommended three or four very good places for dinner all a short stroll away.
A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 19 has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was in one of the best settings, the staff was great, the beach was incredible, and the rooms were very clean.
I had to give it four instead of five because there was no air conditioning. The room was not tolerable during the day because the sun heated it up with the sliding door and curtains open for fresh air. At night I had to leave sliding door completely open. A fan would have been a big help.
There was also just a tub, no shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just back from a 5-day stay at this great little hotel. Superb sea views from the balcony of every room as the hotel is situated up on the clifftop. Plenty of parking space, very friendly service and a good buffet breakfast. The hotel has no restaurant but there are some excellent ones within ten minutes walk or so. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed - my only complaint might be that they are bit on the small side. All in all, very good value and ideal for short stays.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ker Moor Preference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Address: 13 Rue du President Le Senecal | La Villa de la Mer, 22410 Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ker Moor Preference 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel KER MOOR PREFERENCE **** is located on acliff, Offering you everyday a beautiful sunrise over thesea. Each room has a bay window with a panoramique view Overlooking Saint-Brieuc's bay. Enjoy a delightful and relaxing momentclose to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ker Moor Preference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ker Moor Preference, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.