We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STUNNING LOCATION, WONDERFUL HOSTS, BRILL ACCOMMODATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joys of Life

Joys of Life
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Joys of Life to your Saves list
Joys of Life
Coed-Y-Park | B4409, Bethesda, Bangor LL57 4YW, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Bethesda B&B and Inns
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“STUNNING LOCATION, WONDERFUL HOSTS, BRILL ACCOMMODATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and his brother stayed here for one night only unfortunately.... stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage, beautifully furnished, spacious, well equipped, clean, and lovely and warm. The owners couldnt have been more helpful or pleasant. The breakfast was delicious. The owners were also happy for them to bring takeaway food back to the property and they were very relaxed about my husbands arrival time of 9.30pm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

14 of us have just stayed at joys of life for the second time. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Nothing was too much for owners who even had sledges to use in the snow. Its a lovely place to stay and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I had stayed there a few years ago and we liked it so much that we decided to take the family and a couple of friends for the August Bank Holiday weekend. The facilities and location are fabulous. The previous reviewer gave a full description of what is available. We booked the Bryn Llys property and had 5 bedrooms, dining room, kitchen, lounge and games room. It is convenient for the Welsh coast, Bettws y Coed, and even as far as Harlech. We had three children with us aged 10 and 12 and they loved it. We are considering doing this as a family get-together again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at the Joys of Life as a large group over a weekend and hired out the total Bryn Llis accommodation (sleeps 14 in 12 beds, 2 being doubles).
The facilities and furnishings are absolute top quality for the price paid and with hiring out the full venue there is so much space! 5 bedrooms each with en-suite are lined up corridor style facing a nice outdoor area and pond, on the other side of which is ample parking space. The living space (which would be shared if only hiring one room) consists of downstairs – dining area with 3 x 6 person dining tables, attached kitchen with all necessary appliances, bathroom and laundry room. Upstairs there is a large communal lounge with TV and enough seats for everyone, along with a games room with table tennis!
The accommodation is almost in the shadow of the Snowdon mountain park and so is a great base camp for all the local activities. Bethesda itself is a small town but does have a couple shops, pubs and numerous take aways. The owners were lovely and very helpful in every stage of the booking process.
In summary, great location, amazing accommodation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We've stayed here many times both B&B and in the lovely self catering cottage while our daughter was at Bangor uni. We returned again this year after a gap of two years. It really is a lovely tranquil place to stay. Every comfort is offered, furnishings are high quality and the welcome from the on site owners is extremely warm. The site is lovely with a beautiful lake and lots of nearby walks along the wonderful River Ogwen.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

A wonderfully warm welcome was our greeting at this B&B which is situated in its own extensive and beautiful grounds, a veritable oasis of tranquility. The room was extremely comfortable and its en suite shower-room was first class, in fact one of the best we have used. It is literally on the door-step of the best mountains in Snowdonia as well as the Menai coast and Anglesey. Highly recommended. Access for the disabled and self-catering accommodation are also located on this site.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Joys of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joys of Life

Address: Coed-Y-Park | B4409, Bethesda, Bangor LL57 4YW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor > Bethesda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Joys of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joys Of Life Bethesda, Wales, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joys of Life, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.