We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we had checked in I had informed the front desk...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Camrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Camrose to your Saves list
Ramada Camrose
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4702 73 Avenue, Camrose, Alberta T4V0E5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Camrose
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    52
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
71
21
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CAMROSE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not impressed. Lady at the desk was lost. Had no idea the rooms were not side by side. When my Brother tried to find me she told him I wasn't there. When asked to switch us because our toilet was blocked with no running water she had us in the wrong room and wrong floor. Not sure if she was doing drugs or worse.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

pool cold and did not seem clean, room with 3 double beds nice for our large family will not go again as kids only swam once - made trip poor when kids really looked forward to the pool. pillows were nice, bed was nice and the breakfast was good. if not needing to swim it was good. really poor pool and really disappointing when pool was poor did i say the pool was cold come on people if you advertise a pool than look after it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a big room it is very worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjlang42, Manager at Ramada Camrose, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Sally, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, my sincerest apologies for the troubles you experienced during your stay. We were experiencing some maintenance troubles in regards to the pool temperature at the time. I can assure you we had looked into resolving the issue; however we had some trouble getting someone to have a look at it due to the holidays. I am happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy some of the other amenities our hotel has to offer and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Enjoyed the room. Pillows were great. Booked with you mainly because of the pool. Sadly the pool was freezing cold and the hot tub barely warm. Planning to book for weekend of January 26th, please have the temperature of your pool and hot tub checked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjlang42, Manager at Ramada Camrose, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for the pool temperature; we were experiencing minor maintenance issues that day. I can assure you the problem has been corrected. We are looking forward to seeing you again in January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Camrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Camrose

Address: 4702 73 Avenue, Camrose, Alberta T4V0E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Camrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Camrose
Ramada Alberta
Alberta Ramada
Ramada Camrose Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Camrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.