We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & exceptional service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels to your Saves list
Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4710 73rd Street, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camrose
Tangent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing & exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband is from here but a family funeral has brought us to a stay in town because of a lack of space at the inlaws. Chantelle greeted us with the warmest of smiles and hospitality second to none. We have 2 boys (11&12) and she promptly asked what kind of cookies the boys would like baked. Really??? Wow! She then baked & delivered them to our room! Chantelle, Thank-you!! And look no further if Camrose is where you need to spend the night-super 8 has is all!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm Glad to hear that your stay was good. Chantalle will be receiving a gift for her exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
14
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I just wanted to let you know that my husband, son and I stayed at the Super 8 in Camrose this past Friday, Saturday Feb. 14-15. Jo had checked us in and right from the beginning I knew she had fabulous customer service. She went above and beyond for all of the guests and I have never received such fabulous service from such a giving person before. She changed our room so that we would not have to be above the boiler room, she made sure there were always fresh cookies and popcorn on hand. She just always went above and beyond. We have to stay in Olds in a bit at the Canalta Ramada there and I told her that she should work there that weekend. I would take her with me to whatever hotel I could. Whatever you do, you keep this employee and even though I do not know what she makes for a wage, she deserves a raise.
We will definitely stay here again!
Thanks Jo!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. Jo always goes the distance for every guest. She is the true meaning of customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was the first time I've ever stayed at your hotel and we will be back. It was a very enjoyable stay. The kids loved the pool area, the breakfast was all one needed, and the rooms were nice. Your front desk clerk, Jessica, is by far the friendliest hotel employee that I've ever dealt with. She was accommodating to a bunch of teenage hockey players - telling them to come back after she made the monster cookies and popcorn for them. She tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks Jessica - going that extra bit can make a huge difference.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind word I will pass these on to Jessica. The staff here pride themselves on making every experience a pleasurable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

HIGH COMMENDATIONS to JESSICA (night clerk) who showed professionalism and much compassion in our time of grieving! She went over the top and out of her way to make our stay as good as it could be. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words I have passed this on to Jessica. I'm glad that she could help make your stay better. We hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels

Address: 4710 73rd Street, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camrose Super 8 By Canalta Hotels Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camrose Super 8 by Canalta Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.