We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Tuscan Food, Hospitality & Elegance with a personal touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Schiatti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Schiatti to your Saves list
Villa Schiatti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc.Montecchio,131, 52043 Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fine Tuscan Food, Hospitality & Elegance with a personal touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Last summer we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at Villa Schiatti, thanks to the kind hospitality and the relaxing countryside atmosphere of this hotel, not to mention the fine Tuscan specialties they serve with personal grace and attention at the panoramic diner terrace. It definitely provided us with fine memories.

Looking for Tuscan Food, Hospitality and Elegance with a personal touch? This hotel is defenitely yours!

Don't forget to take a look at the pictures we took.

the Neijzen family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    62
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
111
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed 10 days alone which was the most unforgettable memories in my whole life.when I just arrived,I felt surprised by the surroundings which shows an amazing pure nature view.The owner is extremely welcome made me feel totally at home.,I love Italian food,And The chef is definitely top top one who I tried ever.
BTW,I am chinese,I love this fantastic place,delicious food,and the owner,And I will come back again with my lover next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Charming antique villa in Tuscany
It was our second stay at Villa Schiatti. As a first time everything was perfect. Authentic Tuscan cuisine, fabulous panoramic view, gentle staff, relaxing environment all this made our stay unforgettable. The location is situated five minutes from Cortona, very good position to visit places in Tuscany and Umbria. We always book a half board to enjoy a lovely dinner with a candle light at panoramic terrace with the view of Val di Chiana or Chiana Valley. One day we will definitely come back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was a perfect choice to organize our wedding at Villa Schiatti! The location is marvelous with a splendid panoramic view, different indoor and outdoor options for a wedding reception. The cuisine of the restaurant is delicious offers a big choice for wedding menu. Almost all our guests stayed overnight at villa, some of them seized the opportunity to make a holiday in Tuscany staying at Villa Schiatti for one week. The stuff is very kind and professional, the rooms are very nice. It was an unforgettable day for me and my wife. Definitely we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Villa Schiatti last week for 5 nights and everything was just fabulous!
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel absolutely welcome. We received a free upgrade to the appartment "to make it easier for us with the child". The appartment is ground floor and the rooms are all on the upper levels so that was indeed a relief travelling with a 15 month old boy who was happiest outside fighting his fear of cats. The 6 friendly cats, always outside the villa in a sunny place, were at their best behaviour and by the end of the 5 days our son even manged a cheeky grab of a tail.
If you decide to book half board you receive dinner on the terrace overlooking the countryside. The dinner menu changes daily and always consists of 2-3 antipasti, primi piatti, secondi, contorni and dessert options. Water is included in the halfboard price, beer, wine and soft drinks extra but very reasonable! Food was lovely maybe a small minus for the meat which could be better choices but mostly it was all yummy. Our son definitely loved his food and nothing was ever a problem, the waitresses helped with the menu choices and the chef varied the ingredients to make the food suitable for a 15 month old palate.

The pool area is nice and the pool big enough to have a good splash about.
The interior of the appartment was maybe a bit outdated but we didn't mind. Again, traveling with a toddler makes you appreciate furniture that is not at the height of luxury, ie costly to replace!
Our appartment was cleaned to a good standard every day and this is what counts.
The Villa itself is within easy reach of Cortona, Castiglion Fiorentina, Perugia, Montepulciano and the Lago Trasimeno. After spending some time there it was always nice to come "home", have a swim in the pool, seek out the cats and spend some time on the small playground while waiting for dinner time to arrive.
In summary, great place to be with children or if you would like a nice base from which to explore the area. Thanks to the team at Villa Schiatti for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Appartment on ground level good for small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 10 wonderful days in Toscana, and enjoyed very much the time in Villa Schiatti beautiful place nice peopel and great food. It is located in the middle of Toscana's attractions, 50 minutes from Sienna, 1.3 hour from Florence , near Cortona and Multipulcianno

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We just came back from 10 days in Villa Schiatti. We were 10 people, three generations from 2 years old, 5, 9 to 62 and everything in the middle. We loved it. Angelo and Giulia the owners are doing their best to cater to every need always with patience and sympathy. Fantastic people. Thank you both. Food is great.,the best Italian food can offer and that is a lot including the wines.

IN short Highly recommended to all. We saw couples in honeymoon, getting married, older couples . If you look for a quite place in Tuscany as a base to travel from this is your place!

Room Tip: Ask a room with air condition. We were at the highest heat season not all rooms had it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Schiatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Schiatti

Address: Loc.Montecchio,131, 52043 Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Schiatti 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Schiatti is situated in a chain of richly panoramic hills between Cortona and Castiglion Fiorentino dating back to the 19th century, now is fully restored, offers very comfortable private single or double rooms (all en suite) as well as fully furnished apartments with own kitchens. By arrangement we can offer "bed and breakfast" or "half pension" being breakfast and dinner. We are within easy reach by train or car of many art centres in Tuscany and Umbria, namely: Florence,Cortona, Arezzo, Perugia, Assisi, Gubbio, Siena and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Schiatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Schiatti Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Schiatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.