We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you'll enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campania Hills Vineyard B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campania Hills Vineyard B&B
Save
You added Campania Hills Vineyard B&B to your Saves list
447 Native Corners Rd. | Richmond, Campania, Tasmania 7026, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Campania B&B and Inns
Point Clare, NSW
1 review
“A place you'll enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent 1 week at Campania Hills in November - great time of year in Tasmania with all the Spring colour. We used the vineyard accommodation as our base to see places as far apart as Gordon Dam, Hobart, Tasman Peninsula and Oatlands/Bothwell in the Midlands. It was always good to get "home" at the end of the day for a wine on the porch! Lindsay and Jeanette were great hosts - helpful and friendly. Learning the basics of wine grape growing was a bonus, and the Chardonnay (unwooded) was very pleasant. The fresh eggs from "the girls" were delicious. We have no trouble at all in highly recommending Campania Hills for its comfort and great surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were traveling through Richmond and decided to stay for the night. Through the 'B & B hotline' of Richmond we were told about Campania Hills Vineyard being available. We arrived and were greeted warmly by Lindsay & Jeanette. The surrounds were peaceful and idyllic and the accommodation was very clean, pleasant and comfortable. The food we purchased was not only reasonably priced but fresh and tasted wonderful, plus we enjoyed a couple of bottles of their wonderful wine. Excellent value for money and terrific hosts who make you feel more like a friend than a paying tourist.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently spent two very comfortable nights at the Campania Hills Vineyard B & B. Our hosts Jeanette and Lindsay couldn't do enough for usinane even baked us a loaf of bread to save us driving back into 'town'. The weather turned chill in the evening but we were snug as a bug after Lindsay lit the wood burner for us. We enjoyed the Pinot Noir too in this cosy retreat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Campania Hills is like the perfect health retreat with the addition of fabulous wines. Located not far from Hobart and a short drive to historic Richmond Village and its cafe's and shops, it is the perfect location if you want to get away from it all without having to drive too far. The accommodation was absolutely spotless and appeared to be newly renovated. Should you want to cook the kitchen is fully equipped. Jeanette's homemade jams which were provided as part of breakfast were sensational. Taking a walk around the property in the evening and seeing the wildlife was a highlight. Highly recommended for families. Our 4 year old loved the gardens, the free ranging chickens and baby lambs. Excellent value for money. Jeanette and Lindsay were wonderful hosts too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Such great value for the memorable experience that we had. I could not fault the personalised service and the feeling of comfort and relaxation we felt at Campania Hills. Jeanette and Lindsay were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Such beautiful, clean rooms. Lovely, generous breakfast and wine tasting. We felt like family. Close to local villiages. In the midst of a winery/ farm, we felt we got the escape we needed. We would go back in a heart beat, and put staying at Campania B& B at the top of our list for our next visit to Tassie

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here for five nights over New Year's.We could not have picked a better place. Not only was the place great but the hosts were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The benefit of Campania besides the super quiet location is that it is central for the surrounds of Hobart. Would recommend to anyone.Our daughter LOVED sleeping in the loft.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Came to Campania Hills to taste the wine, stayed 4 days and a week later a further 2. Large and functional room with Hosts who know and love their district, good day trip and winery advice. Slow combustion wood fire and equipped kitchen provides comforts of home.

BBQ dinner offer hits the spot after a day out and the location amongst the vines and chooks is a delight. Try the wines early, they are the bonus of the stay.

Location is ideal for Coal River Valley wineries and sights and Midland Highway day trips.

Room Tip: One room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campania Hills Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campania Hills Vineyard B&B

Address: 447 Native Corners Rd. | Richmond, Campania, Tasmania 7026, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Campania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Campania
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campania Hills Vineyard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.