We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good vacation .... just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Busuanga Island Paradise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Busuanga Island Paradise to your Saves list
Busuanga Island Paradise
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Kilometer 12 | Busuanga Highway, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 47 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
makati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good vacation .... just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Everyone in the resort were so friendly , courteous and accommodating and ready to be of service anytime you need them. They served good food, place is clean. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of red wine for our birthday celebrant. We didn't exactly have a good experience dealing with their representative in Manila but they more than made up with the kind of service they offered from the time we arrived til we left.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
34
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

This place is in a very nice quiet and peaceful setting. The rooms are a good size with large comfortable bathrooms. The food was quite good and served promptly when you sat down. The pool is a very refreshing feature. People concerned about security will feel safe here because there are cameras everywhere.

Busuanga Island Paradise by my estimates is about 25 minutes from Coron. The hotel has good air-conditioned vans that will take you anyplace you want at any time. That is unless there are other gests that need to go places also. You end up car-pooling because it is unrealistic to take a trike to and from the resort. This is not a terrible thing unless you are trying to get to the airport to catch a flight. We missed our first flight out of Busuanga to Manila because other gests where taking a slightly latter flight and were not ready to leave when we needed to. Luckily I got on a later flight with another airline.

I made several changes to our stay at the Island Paradise when we first arrived. I needed and additional room because there was one more person in our party and I changed some of the tours around. I requested an estimate on the final cost and for four days I could not get one. The checkout process took hours and they were chasing me down the driveway for a plate of french-fries that my son had ordered and they forgot to put on the bill just before we missed our flight.

I paid far more money for this place then the other two that we stayed at on our trip to Palawan and the other two were far more convenient. There is also no internet available. Next time I would try some place else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We were very happy during out stay at Busunga Island Paradise. For 3 or the 4 days during out stay, we were the only guests, so it was very much a personal and secluded stay.

Room: we were in Casita 5; rustic, independent and comfortable. We got to choose our room because we were the only ones there. The air conditioning was good at keeping the heat out. When I noticed the small gaps in the windows and wall around the air con, I was initially worried about mosquitos getting into the room, but experienced no such problem. There were ants in the bathroom, but that was fine as the problem seems to be everywhere. The shower was warm after you let the water run for a bit. The toilet broke on the last day of our stay, so it wasn't a big problem fo us, and I'm confident the staff woud have attened to it if we had brought it to their attention.

Hotel: there was a big clean pool, but I didn't actually get in because we spent much of our time during the day at the beach and swimming in the sea. There was also a walk you could do to get a good view of the surrounding area, but we stopped a little into the walk because there were too many mosquitos. In general, the whole area, not just the hotel, had many mosquitos. Due to the isolation of the hotel, it was good they had a DVD library and a large collection of National Geographic magazines to borrow. The were some renovtions going on while we were there, but the noise and intrusion was kept to a minimum.

Food: delicious large meals. our biggest complements to the chef for the chilli crab she cooked for us. we ate all our meals at BIP. The staff were also very accomodating and would ask us where we would like to take our meals; either in the pavillion, around the pool or on the verandah of our room. The bad thing is there are not nearby options for food. The staff were very accomodating when I told them I did not eat read meat.

Location: very isolated inland. About 15mins drive from the main town. So there is little to do around there exept relax, read and watch DVDs. But that suited us because our days were planned with activities and it was good to relax at night. The is NOT the hotel for people wanting nightlife.

Activities: all activities were very good and good value. first day we did the half day Coron town tour; included a good walk up to the top of a mountain for a awsome view of Coron island. second day did island hopping; had our own guide, very relaxing day with a good walk to Barracuda lake. third day went scuba diving, very good instuctor.

Staff: the receptionist was fantastic. she was genuinely helpful, warm, and hospitable. The resturant staff were great too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

1. Take the early morning PAL flight to make the most of the time there. I guarantee whatever fatigue you feel will melt away just by watching the countryside go by on your way to the resort. This is a good 30 minutes to recompose yourselves.

2. The staff was very accommodating. We had welcome drinks while the receptionist (Milan) took us through the schedule. Everyone -from the driver to the boatman/tour guide- was genuinely nice, respectful, attentive, and engaging.

3. The resort itself was better than what we expected. The rooms were very clean and there were ready supplies in the closet. The bathroom was likewise very clean. We had our pick of the rooms because there were very few guests. Both the Casitas and La Vista rooms were clean and nicely furnished. All rooms had airconditioning. The surrounding area is large so you don't feel cramped. Visions of the MRT, malls, work, smoke slowly fade away. The property is huge, containing a small creek, a coconut farm, a hiking trail and a hill, in addition to all the houses.

4. We took the Island hopping package, and it was worth it! For that amount, we didn't need to worry about renting a boat, buying food, paying entrance fees or renting gears (except for the snorkeling gear --which can be replaced with goggles if you have them). We computed the costs and this package is better for 3-4 people. If there's more of you, a separate package may be better since one banca (for 30 people) costs 3000 pesos.

5. There was very little infrastructure and no fast food chains. There are plenty of restaurants. Fishes and corals are abundant. What's really impressive is the cleanliness of the water. You can see the bottom of the sea from the boat at siete pecados. Fishes are also already present at ankle-level water at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

due to the excellent weather our flight was not delayed. Mr. Tawinis (the driver who picked us up) was very accommodating, he helped everyone with their things and was seated accordingly. It took us at least 15 mins to get to the resort. Welcome drinks were served (it was really delicious!) the staff was very pleasant and very obedient with all of the guests.

We stayed at La Vista Suite C and found the room very much interesting, the room was enough for us 4 girls. A nice and clean bathroom, a loft and 3 queen size beds. The food was scrumptious especially the sizzling tanigue. food costs around 200- 250. It was clearly explained to us that the food choices are limited due to the availability of what they can buy at the market.

it's a place where you can relax and get away from your "boss" since there is no internet connection and a limited coverage from globe. it's not as crowded as the other resorts that i went to. as soon as i got back from the trip i immediately checked their website and it didn't do the resort any justice.

go here and you wont be disappointed :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

To be picked up from the airport, driven to the resort, served delicious meals by very well trained staff, guided by caring resort staff on the island hopping journey, enjoy lunch on white sand beach, swim with the fish high up on a lake or at the Siete Pecados marine sanctuary, view the magnificent vista from Jonera Hill......this holiday, even just for 2 nights and 3 days...is Paradise!!!

The rooms are minimal in decor, but capture the essence of Philippine island life. The overall cleanliness of the resort, positive attitude of the staff, and simple but delicious meals added to our enjoyment. The well thought of lay out of the casitas and the cottages allowed for privacy of each unit. And the bathrooms were spacious!

The peaceful atmosphere, both day and night, allowed for quiet reflection. This was our second trip to Busuanga, and it will not be our last.

Agnes Mendoza

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Our flight was delayed for 10 hours due to bad weather but the resort owner (Dindo Narciso) is so nice and very accommodating despite our delay in schedule.

The resort is 15-mins away from the airport but its worth the drive. All the drivers at the airport know each other so they will help you go to your destination. Despite some rough roads going to the resort, it was worth it since the view is breathtaking.

The staff (Trini, Rommel and Jeric) is very friendly and provides personalized service. Had the best breakfast (fried rice, danggit and eggs). Rooms are spotless. Since the place is very remote, there's limited cellphone signal, no internet, no landlines and no cable TV but there's a wide library of movies (VCDs) that you can choose from.

I really appreciate the effort that the staff had given me and my friends during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Busuanga Island Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Island Paradise

Address: Kilometer 12 | Busuanga Highway, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Busuanga Island Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Busuanga Island Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Island Paradise Hotel Coron
Busuanga Island Paradise Coron, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busuanga Island Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.