We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise indeed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Paradise Palawan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Paradise Palawan to your Saves list
Club Paradise Palawan
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Dimakya Island, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Paradise indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Beautiful location, excellent service. It is perfect place to relax and even with big groups of guests it did not feel crowded. We stayed on a sunset beach cottage and it was wonderful! Great snorkeling right off the beach. Food was plentiful and with variety. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    132
    36
    16
    9
See reviews for
96
171
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent the holidays with my family in this lovely place. Everything was perfect—our room, the food, and the way the staff went out of their way to make us feel the Christmas spirit (there were parties, activities for kids, etc.) The beach was the most beautiful I've ever seen, and that says a lot, since I've been living in the Philippines all my life and have seen a number of beautiful beaches. Club Paradise is highly recommend, especially over the holidays!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Before I stepped on this exclusive island resort, I thought that all that I had heard and read about it was all hype and excessive advertising. Besides, it's a bit expensive compared with other resorts. But if you want real value for your money in a very private place where you would want to unwind and relax, this is the place. Every peso is worth it.

To be frank, I went here on off season rates because their cut off for off season is end of October. So I went there mid-October to avail of their promo rates which is almost half of the peak season rates which begin November till July. I also took the risk because October is often still rainy season when storms still come wreaking damage to Luzon and Visayas as what happened during Typhoon Ondoy. But usually when there are typhoons and rains in Luzon, Palawan is spared, so we had good weather during our stay there.

Wow. The place is an isolated, exclusive island paradise that deserves its name. You are met on the island by a group of serenading musicians and receptionists who offer you a welcome drink. All their meals from breakfast up to dinner are all buffet, and what a wide range of food they have for every meal that will accommodate practically all nationalities. You will be toured around the whole island (it is part of the package) up to a mountain where you can view the entire island resort from a tower at the peak. It has complete facilities, kayaking, a spa with great massage, and you can even join a group for diving lessons (this is extra). I am usually very discriminating about beach resorts, but its cottages are excellent, especially the ones located along the beach. Here you will experience the quiet and serene atmosphere unlike is most hyped and commercialized beaches where you get the feeling that a part of Ermita in Manila was just relocated along a beach with all the noise and crowd. No wonder, some European couples I met come here every year, during October.
But Club Paradise is also a good place to meet friends from other countries and chat in this quiet paradise in northern Busuanga, Palawan.
What else can I say ? Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Cottages along the beach are the best. Each one has a porch balcony in front where you can enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This location is fabulous. Idyllic white sand beaches, cool ocean breezes, magnificent views of distant mountains and other islands, hidden beaches, stunning sunsets (complete with squadrons of fruit bats departing for their nocturnal adventures), excellent snorkeling right off the beach.

Excellent service!

The buffets were OK, but the real treat was having the chef prepare some special requests (grilled local fish, Laing, Bicol Espres, and chicken inasal) complete with cooking lessons.

Room was a bungalow. Clean, air conditioned and right on the beach. Very nice.

It was one of the most expensive hotels of the trip, however given it's remoteness and quality of location and service, and by "resort" standards, it was a fair value. But expect to pay hansomely for your rooms, food and beverages.

Room Tip: Beach bungalows are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This resort is located on the small island of Dimakya in North Palawan. The beaches are of white, fine sand, the water is clear and turquoise-blue. The center of the island is pristine hills and bush/forest with plenty of wildlife, to be explored on a small hiking trail which ends at an observation tower at the highest point of the island, offering a magnificent 360° view of the neighboring islands.
This is a first class eco-tourism resort under German management, very clean, very well managed, luxurious in very subtle way, everything is cared for and so many things are offered if you wish to do so.
There are several shops, a spa, several bars, restaurant, library, dive center, etc. I guess diving is one of the main attractions of Club Paradise, offering everything from basic diving at the beautiful house reef to advanced technical diving in caves and wrecks.
The food is fantastic, huge variety, superb quality and served in a buffet style, poolside or next to the beach in a breathtaking setting depending on requests or just to surprise you. Normal man or super rich, everybody is treated like a king, no dress code, very casual atmosphere, total relaxation.
The staff is very skilled, very attentive and usually recruited from local areas and also a lot of hospitality students completing their on the job training. A Filipino guitar trio provide a romantic atmosphere at various occasions, e.g. dinner.
The spirit of the resort is to preserve flora and fauna, marine protection and research and education of the local population in environment preservation and to deliver a first class holiday experience on a stunning little tropical island. We stayed in a seaview bungalow near the water which was just beautiful, fully a/c, fantastic bed, etc. Enough writing, I could go on and on...
10/10 for me, highly recommended, one of the best holidays of my life. See you guys next year! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It must be one of the most beautiful islands I have stayed at, Im talking about beautiful blue water and clean white sand. You can go snorkeling a few feet (NOT METERS) away from the shore and see everything come alive! The sunsets here are breathtaking, the sky turns into a plethora of colors not to mention the fantastic sight of thousands of bats crossing through at 6pm (sharp!) to leave their caves and go hunting perhaps.

The rooms and service though- those are different stories, the rooms are so so, quite old and a little moldy for the asking price during summer. The food is just okay, I expected there to be fresh seafood and grilled fish ( they barely had this in the menu, only one night!), for a pricey resort, I expected better food.

but all this was overshadowed by the marvelous NATURAL wonders of Dimakya Island and Coron in itself!

I would definitely come back, and next time to dive with the dugongs!!! :) I went diving here with their resident turtle- so friendly. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at Club Paradise. Great location, facilities and staff! Stayed there for 2 nights and could not believe how amazing the marine life was on the house reef. Did one dive there and saw many types of fish, coral, giant clams, cuttle fish, convict fish and much more.

The rooms were OK and the food was just fine. I definitely think that the room rates are overpriced for what you get.

There was also a large group of fruit bats that slept within the forest on the island, which was...interesting!

Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Paradise Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paradise Palawan

Address: Dimakya Island, Palawan Island, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coron
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Paradise Palawan 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Paradise Resort once you see it, you will love it! Amidst Coron, Palawan's sparkling turquoise waters lays the beautiful island of Dimakya, the home of Club Paradise Resort. A tropical haven for people seeking relaxation and adventure, Club Paradise offers a wide variety of activities to choose from. Sunbathe, dive, plunge, snorkel, or even hike Dimakya Island! With courteous staff, Club Paradise Resort guarantees you a perfect getaway for romance, relaxation and adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Paradise Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paradise Palawan Hotel Coron
Hotel Paradise Palawan
Resort All Inclusive Paradise Palawan
Club Paradise Palawan Coron, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Paradise Palawan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.