We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and pristine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malcapuya Island

Malcapuya Island
Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Attractions in Coron
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful and pristine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The best beach I visited in Coron. Beautiful, pristine white sand and clear waters. Also has amazing reef and the biggest clams I've ever seen in my life! There were about 7 to 10 of them in one spot within the coral a few meters off the shore. I booked this through Nice in Paradise Tours.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    27
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful places on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have been travelling for 10months round the world, and this beach was one of the highlights. I'm almost apprehensive to recommend it as it would be a shame for too many people to go there, we had it all to ourselves. On a sunny day it was just beautiful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“like a surfers haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The waves were beautiful, sand was powdery white. Met the former owner who told us the name meant bad girls and we laughed aboutit since we just went there. There are small cottages and fresh buko.climbed the small cliff and took pictures.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the Phillipnes (in my Top 10 Small Island Destinations)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great white sand beach. Clear waters. The island's area is just enough for anyone's satisfaction to wander and to get a view of some of Calamianes' islands and islets. The island also has an elevated area for someone who is interested in taking fantastic photos. Recommended to go there during Amihan Season because the beach faces the west. A day tour will do but an overnight stay is better ;) The island's beauty is well-preserved thus making it as one of my top 10 Small Island Destinations in the Philippines :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Long boat ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

long boat ride to this white sand beach... the sand was powedery white, but this can be found in other Philippine beaches with less time and effort

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malcapuya Island also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Malcapuya Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malcapuya Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.