We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your money plus more...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coron Ecolodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coron Ecolodge to your Saves list
Coron Ecolodge
Calle Real, Poblacion 2,, Palawan Island 5316, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Coron
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth your money plus more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE everything about this place. It's small but has modern interiors. The owner and the whole staff are very welcoming and accommodating. We also love how they allowed us to check in early. Breakfast was also nice but we hope they could add more options to the menu like chocolate porridge (champorado). It is also very accessible to the town proper. Overall, this place is worth your money and stay in Coron, Palawan.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. You'd be pleased to know that we are already in the process of improving our breakfast menu and we hope that the next time you visit us, these improvement and changes will already be in place. All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    55
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
35
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Coron and it was a very happy experience. In spite of the rain and the typhoon, we still had that "amazing Coron" experience. The Coron ecolodge staff were very accommodating, attentive, respectful and caring to our needs. They were also very honest. We left our camera bag in the lobby and one of the staff followed us to the restaurant to bring it. That was very much appreciated. Coron ecolodge arranged for our tours and that was the highlight of our stay. Our tour guides were just as attentive, respectful and caring. Will stay in the same hotel when we have the chance to visit Coron for the second time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We aim to please and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our Coron Eco Lodge staff are trained and is committed to serve you with excellence, passion and integrity. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in Coron Eco Lodge sometime, hopefully in the near future. Meantime, our best to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here for four nights. The room was clean and functional,breakfast was included which is pretty basic but perfectly acceptable.
Staff were friendly and the location is good (although it's hard to get a bad location in coron because the place is so small). One recommendation for the lodge is to have wifi throughout the rooms, in this day and age it's pretty expected (there isn't really anywhere to plug your laptop in the reception, and it's not air-conditioned)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Coron Eco Lodge sir. We will definitely take note of your suggestion. Please be assured that we are constantly looking for ways to improve and enhance our services and facilities for you, our valued guests. We hope to see you again next time in Coron Eco Lodge. All the best to you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff was very warm and accommodating specially liezel, raymart and angie. The location is very accessible and we have no problem getting a trike to go around. They have a generator that can power a/c and hot shower. Overall, i would stay here again if i go back to coron.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva P, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a very positive review of Coron Eco Lodge. We were so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to have served you and do look forward to your next visit. If you wish to give us more feedback on how else we can serve you better, do feel free to write us through coron.ecolodge.cs@gmail.com. Thank you again and all the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I found Eco Lodge very affordable for a really cozy place. It doesn't offer you a seaview or any overlooking scenes but its proximity to a lot of stalls and restaurants around the place makes it a convenient place for you to stay.
The room we had was very clean and comfortable, the furniture and other equipment are at its best condition, which included the air conditioning unit, television set, and a hot and cold shower.
Other services included a free breakfast and what amazed me was the 24 hour unlimited coffee for free. Incredibly good for a coffee lover like me.
All of these are valued at P1898. On top of that is the excellent service they offer which every guest would always appreciate. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Also, they could help you arrange tours and transportation, which makes it even more convenient. No doubt, Eco Lodge is a strong preference for a place to stay in Coron.
For good quality pictures, you may follow this link to my blog
http://whenincoron.blogspot.com/2013/07/coron-eco-lodge.html

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear part :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you the detailed and gracious review of our hotel. Our staff was only too glad to extend whatever service and help was needed to help make your stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you as well for the pictures you posted. We hope to see you again sometime soon in Coron Eco Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a 3nights. First impressions not so good as we been waiting for 30min.by d reception and no one even notice us. Every day they switch off electricity for 4hours as apparently they been running on generator. After trip to hot spring we wanted to have a shower but to our surprise there was not running water that night. Toilet was disgusting and unclean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we truly apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay in the hotel. Your long wait when you were in the van outside during that rainy day was unintentional for the van came unnoticed because it was not parked in front of the hotel door but was instead parked where it was partly hidden by the hotel's signage. And at that time, the front desk was attending to a checking out guest.

On that very day, the town's electricity has been intermittent due to the bad weather and our standby generator that provides backup has been running for 24 hours and it needed to take a break for 2 hours which unfortunately was timed when you were in your room.

The water pump motor also got affected by the intermittent power outage that it also began to act up at that time. Fortunately, everything is well now after the inclement weather had passed.

We do hope that this ill-timed misfortune of incidents does not keep you from reconsidering our hotel the next time you visit Coron. Again, our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Centrally located Close to shopping and local restau. Good breakfast Included in price.Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms are good size and very clean and quiet. We had a room on the second floor,easily accessible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of our hotel and its services. We hope that you can pass this on to your friends and relatives. Your comments mean a lot to us and it keeps us strong in our faith to serve our guests more and strive harder in keeping them happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coron Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Ecolodge

Address: Calle Real, Poblacion 2,, Palawan Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coron Ecolodge! This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass panelled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colourful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans …everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. Everything you need in town from the local municipality, banks, laundry, bakery, a handicraft store and even a small parlor and spa, are just a short walk away.Each of only 21 simple but well-designed 15 square meter air-conditioned rooms has 2 standard double beds, wooden clothes cabinet, Cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. The Calle Real Bistro provides Wi-Fi free of charge and unlimited coffee to its guests.But perhaps what makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service. From arrival to departure, our staff eagerly and sincerely extends assistance to the guests for a myriad number of requests-from tour coordination, bookings and inquiries, planning for a special occasion (even a marriage proposal), advise on where to go or where to eat, care when you’re feeling under the weather, getting your clothes to a laundry shop, even purchasing the requisite pasalubong of lamayo for which Palawan is known for, nothing is too small to help guests with. And they do it all with a smile! Because at Coron Ecolodge…it truly is a pleasure to be of service.No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town. Just 2 years old, Coron Ecolodge has proven to be a popular draw for budget yet value-conscious and savvy travelers. And the good news is, its sister establishment, Casa is opening very soon to meet the demand for quality rooms and service at an affordable price. Come to Coron Ecolodge. And experience what it’s like to be truly made welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Coron Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Ecolodge Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coron Ecolodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.