We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palanca Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palanca Guest House to your Saves list
Palanca Guest House
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   24 Don Pedro St. | Barangay 3, Coron, Palawan, Philippines, Palawan Island 5316, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 47 Coron B&B and Inns
Pasig
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The best experience I ever had... Great place to stay... Excellent food served... Staff are all friendly and accommodating... Perfect itinerary arranged by Ms. Diane... We'll surely recommend Palanca Guest House to all my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in the standard room. It was really small. We enter directly to the bed, and there is a bathroom on the side.
Pros:
1) Near coron town, jetty, market etc etc.
2) Owner is really nice and sweet.
3) You have an open terrace for drying the clothes, which is really good to have in a beach destination.

Cons:
1) Standard room is really small and crampy.
2) There might be power cuts, and you will have to adjust with the table fan then (no A.C). When we stayed, for 1 night the power was not there. We had to open the windows and there were lot of mosquitoes as well.

Room Tip: The other rooms which we happen to see are bigger than this. But, unfortunately we had booked the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltaire, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very clean, well located guest house. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet if a little small and we struggled to find space to hang clothing and towels. Concrete construction means it can be rather warm in the afternoons and evenings. Improvements could be made by providing better quality, larger towels. My partner would have liked hot water but I felt the cold shower was fine in this climate. Overall this is a nice little guest house but a little over priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's like a home away from home~! The toilets and rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating! The owner Ms Dianne was soooo nice (and pretty)! Only selected rooms have hot showers so better request that when you want it. We stayed in the room without one but the water that comes out of the faucet is already warm so you don't actually need the hot shower ^^. Cable TV, air conditioned rooms, all-you-can-drink coffee for free. I think the money we paid was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

the rooms and the bathroom were very small. it was very cramped. we reserved the twin sharing room but when we saw it, we knew it was only good for 1 person. we ended up using the triple sharing room instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is your basic guest house in a provincial town in the Palawan province in the Philippines. The rooms are small, basic and clean. The AC works well and there is only a cold water shower. But in this hot and humid environment, I did not miss the hot water. The proprietor, Dianne, is a great host. She took care of all my package island tours and transfers to the airport. All services were delivered on time and with precision. The location of the guest house is very convenient to the town dock where all the boat tours start. It is also a block away from the town market, so for the adventurous, incredible fresh seafood can be had at a great price.

Just note on local eateries, there are very few restaurants that I would rate as tourist class. La Sirenetta is a good choice. Stay away from the eatery next to the entrance to Palanca's.

Coron offers incredible experiences, go in with an open heart and Coron will provide a once in a lifetime journey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Nice courtyard, the rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet and therefore much appreciated. Cold shower only but it is not really needed. All rooms are colourful and very clean (the guest house was open only a few months ago), with fan and A/C, TV (not needed either but it seems they like TV in Philippines ;)) Friendly staff and traditional Filipino breakfast available.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room facing the courtyard, not on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palanca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palanca Guest House

Address: 24 Don Pedro St. | Barangay 3, Coron, Palawan, Philippines, Palawan Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palanca Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new guest house conveniently located in the heart of Coron town’s vibrant business and food district, the guest house is approximately 30 minutes from Francisco Reyes Sr. airport, 10 minutes walk to major banks, 25 minutes by boat to Coron Islands, and perfectly close to dining destinations. Designed to feel more like a modern private residence than a hotel. The seven (7) rooms can accomodate guests in this place that fit the latest requirements of a guest house. All rooms have their own private facilities, TV with cable channels, bathroom with hot and cold shower. The guest house is easily accessible by van drop offs and pick-up services to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palanca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palanca Guest House Coron, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palanca Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.