We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Grand View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Asia Grand View Hotel to your Saves list
Asia Grand View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Governors Avenue, Jolo | Brgy. 5, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Coron
Seoul
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Thank you to Corrin, Aries and all the other staff that made our stay so comfortable. My pregnant wife and I stayed together with her two younger cousins for 6 nights and we all loved the hotel. Our room was lovely and house-keeping kept the place super clean for us, always replacing our towels. We selected this hotel because of the swimming pool which the boys loved! The pool was spotless with staff pulling out leaves if they fell from the beautiful garden surroundings. Some hotels close their pools way too early but here we could swim until 11pm. One evening my wife and I were swimming and a member of staff spotted that we hadn't brought towels with us - he went and got us two! It was touches like that from the staff that made this place so nice. My wife had her birthday here and the staff sang 'Happy Birthday' and brought out a cake for her. On Valentine's Day as part of our buffet dinner they also made cakes for the guests and gave us red roses!

For all our day trips we used Paradise Tours. They were great and Corrin at the hotel kept in contact with them, organising things for us. We even put the cost of the island hopping onto our hotel bill and paid it all together which was simple and easy for us.

The hotel is a short tricycle or mini-van trip out of the center. One evening we walked into town - it is a pleasant 10 minute walk. Sometimes we ate in town and sometimes we ate at the hotel. We never had any bad meal experiences on our whole trip.

The Asia Grand View is certainly not the cheapest place to stay in Coron, but we had a wonderful time and I would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay in coron, then Asia grand view hotel is the place for you. The hotel is fairly new so the rooms and the surroundings are very clean and well kept. It is about a 5 minute tricycle ride into town and the port and about 10 minutes if you walk so not bad at all. The location is isolated from the bustle of coron proper so it is very peaceful especially in the morning and at night. Probably the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Carmen's team was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. They ware all willing to go above and beyond their duties to make sure that your stay is effortless. A close second to the wonderful staff is the food. Everything is made fresh and you can definitely tell when you taste your meal. The hotel rooms do not have a television which is perfect since t.v only adds to the noise and it's too pretty outside to stay in and watch t.v. The hotel has an activity room where you can play table tennis and darts if you get bored, a refreshing pool where you can take a dip when you fell like, and the dining area has free wi-fi if you need to check anything online. The only improvements I can think of is to maybe add a telephone inside the room in case people need to call the front desk and maybe having the ability to accept credit cards. But overall Asia grand view is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights and it was amazing. The staff are really nice and the hotel is a gem in Coron. The hotel is located on a hill away from the noise in the city so you are guaranteed a quiet vacation. If you need to go to the town, all you have to do is tell the hotel and they will get a tricycle for you. They have wifi in the restaurant and they maintain the cleanliness of the pool on an everyday basis. Honestly I can't think of any negative thing about the hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, big and complete. They don't have a tv in the room but you won't need it anyway!

Room Tip: If you want the room closest to the restaurant pick Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Just leaving coron after an amazing 3 days. What a beautiful place and what a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was first class, polite staff, lovely food at great price. Having looked around since being here, grand view is head and shoulders above. If your coming to coron, stay in grand view !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Just got back from Coron Palawan yesterday. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel/resort. The Staff were very helpful and very accommodating. Food is ok too... Downside??... no phone or TV in our room... good side is that we want to enjoy our stay without any contact on the outside world for a few days.... No CP reception??? = its a good thing too... no one will bother you in your stay ... that is what we call a HOLIDAY an escape from our day to day living. Stairs going up and down???.... thats a good exercise.. If you are not prepared to experience the beauty of nature, stay in the city. Overall rating is excellent... in everything... food, accommodation, customer service and most of all .... the beauty of Coron.... Thanks to the staff... Keep it up we may come back again some time...

Room Tip: Lots of stairs... going up and down the main lobby... but breathtaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel is a perfect getaway for us who live in the city. It's far from the busy streets and the infinity pool is so inviting. The room comes with the breakfast buffet which is the best one around. Not having a TV in the room was not an issue for us, because who would want to stay indoors when the view is so amazing outside! The hotel crew is so warm and very helpful too. They made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

This is the newest resort to open in Coron, Palawan. We received a warm welcome upon our arrival. The rooms are a good size and were clean and comfortable. The food was good and reasonably priced. Be prepared to do a lot of step climbing as many rooms are quite a distance from the main dining area. Customer service was very good. I would stay here again on our next trip to Coron.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asia Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Grand View Hotel

Address: Governors Avenue, Jolo | Brgy. 5, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Grand View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic property, with its restaurant and viewdeck overlooking the breathtaking Coron Bay makes for an ideal venue for unparalleled relaxation. Set 1.0Km away from the Coron Town and the docking area for Island Hopping and only 35 minutes away from the Busuanga Airport. Experience the enchanting Palawan island lifestyle with nature, elegance, and comfort combined with personalized Asian hospitality. The hotel sets guests to an experience that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. This hotel is for eco-tourism and a bird sanctuary. Guest rooms come with contemporary Asian arts, Palawan crafts with a distinct character enhanced with all amenities you expect from a resort of its class. Complete list of island tours, activities, spa, meeting, conference and recreational facilities is available at the hotel. Coron is remarkable for its rich marine life, lush green mountains and rich flora and fauna, teeming with marine life speak of a paradise. Asia Grand View Hotel offers a relaxed and hassle-free stay everytime and is perfect for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asia Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Grand View Hotel Coron, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Grand View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.