We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balinsasayaw Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Balinsasayaw Resort to your Saves list
Balinsasayaw Resort
Uson Island, Barangay Lajala, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Santa Monica, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Balinsasayaw is the premier resort that should be on the top of your list if staying in Coron.

The resort offers the best of both worlds (eco/luxury). The nice thing about Balinsasayaw is that from 7:30am to 5:30pm there is no power (eco). During the day it forces you to get off your butt and go see some of the excellent sights in store. Kagayan lake, baraccuda lake, manquit hot springs are all a stones throw from the resort. Come 5:30, A/C and hot showers await you.

The food is out of this world and Plentiful (not to mention it's included in the room rate). Let me tell you, they FEED you!! see the pics below? This was a typical meal for my girl and I. They gave us so much food we felt we had to eat it (out of respect). Seriously, they feed you a lot of food and a lot of GOOOD food.

The staff is extremely attentive to your needs and accommodating. I can't say enough good things, we loved Marvin our tour guide!

I highly recommend Balinsasayaw to anyone interested in spending some time in paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great staff in balinsasayaw. They were really attentive and tried their best to accomodate our every request. Food was great as well. We love all the food they served for breakfast (which was included in the room rate) and dinner (php 300 per person). They offered a variety of choices with fish, veggies and meat as well as fresh fruits each meal. They also have all day free coffee and tea at the resto. Rooms and villas were also huge. There was really nothing to criticize except probably for the water coming out of the faucets and shower. It was slightly discolored but we were warned about this. But actually its really not that much of a problem because they have unlimited drinking water available at their resto and they bring each villa pitchers of water each night. All in all, this resort is great and the rates are reasonable as well. We are definitely coming back in the future! Thank you Balinsasayaw, me and my family had such a lovely time! I do hope the owner of the resort read this and acknowledge (and probably, reward) his staff's wonderful service to their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

*The people in this resort are really accommodating and friendly!
*The food is just great! Varies from all kinds of seafood and other dishes!
*The hotel rook we stayed in is super cozy! (I didn't even mind that they turn off the power during the day)

Value for money? It is worth every peso! My partner and I will definitely go back there with friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

thumbs up to their staff who made out stay lovely -- from the airport pick up to the boat ride to the island, to the staff who warmly welcomed us, and to every request we asked them which they gladly granted. and a special mention to the delicious homestyle cooking we had every meal!

the resort is a 10-minute boat ride from town (quite a short trip compared to other island resorts in coron). their pavilion where the meals are served as well as all their cabins face coron bay so one gets to enjoy a breathtaking and serene ciew all throughout their stay.

this island resort really makes you feel close to mother nature, so it's best to bring an insect repellant with you for insect bites are inevitable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Balinsasayaw Resort is very close to the main sites of Coron - Kayangan lake, Barracuda lake, Banul beach, Skeleton Wreck and Atuwayan. It is very private and quiet, and the staff are very pleasant. We took a package that included the tours, at a very reasonable price. The nice thing was that they were very flexible. As we were with children, they did not mind us staying long in the places the kids enjoyed. We were not rushed to get up and go just because we had other places to see. And they did not mind us substituting some places in exchange for what they had initially planned for us. They also have 3 floating cottages in front of the resort and we used their bancas to paddle to those cottages. The marine life and corals around the cottages were pretty and the kids enjoyed feeding the fish. The kids also enjoyed paddling these little bancas along the shore on their own. The rooms were clean. Food was plentiful and tasty. There was no menu as the food depended on what they could get in the market for that day. However they did tell us that if we had special requests we could tell them in advance and they would try to whip it up for us. We didnt need to, as the food they served was always delicious. Electricity ran from 530pm to 730am the next day, but this was not a problem as we would be out and there would be electricity by the time we got back from our day trips.
We would like to thank Tita Rose, the owner, for being so nice and accommodating. Thanks too to Archie, who accompanied us everyday and took such good care of the kids.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend this place if you are looking for some privacy away from the crowd in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our Holy Week was spent on this serene resort. My BFF (who came all the way from SG) and I chose to stay here to get out of the hustle & bustle of the city life. Actually, we arrived a day late becoz' of a delayed flight. After learning about this, Tita Rose (the resort's owner) gave us an island-hopping treat in exchange of the night we're not able to spend. She was very hospitable to all guests whether local or foreign. She's very hands on from food to accommodation. We're lucky to meet & spend time with her, she's like our own Tita. The resort serves free breakfast and has a variety of choices. Food was good esp. their adobo and seafood meals. In the afternoons, our bonding includes playing sungka & scrabble which can be borrowed from the reception. They even have mahjong & other board games. Or better yet, spend some time reading a book on their hammock near the sea. Island hopping trips & massage service can be arranged by them. We occupied a room fronting the sea, it was nice & comfy. We plan to go back there this November.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

accommodating as they try to accommodate every request we gave them.

this is a new resort, as they say they're just into 2nd year of operation so more to improve, we met the owner of the resort and she's a very kind lady. very welcoming to suggestions

we stayed at the end of may opting for an all in package offered by the hotel. at 10k per head for 3nights and for days, such a bargain. airport transfers, family room accommodation, full board meals, and daily tours around coron.

the meals are superb, on days where there is less than 30 guests, they will serve you a plated meal, but on days where there are more than 30 guests, the meals are buffet. but servings on a plated meal are still very generous. we opted to order additional seafoods as the fishes are delivered every morning and are very tempting to eat.

in front of the hotel is a marine reserve, corals are plentiful and very nice.

the hotel can accommodate diving tours. ask archie about a dive and he can set it up for you. he is also a licensed dive instructor so you can have a license class with him.

this is was the perfect place to end a great summer. will definitely go back to this place for some escape

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balinsasayaw Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balinsasayaw Resort

Address: Uson Island, Barangay Lajala, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Balinsasayaw Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balinsasayaw Hotel Coron
Balinsasayaw Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balinsasayaw Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.