We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Coron” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunz En Coron Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunz En Coron Resort to your Saves list
Sunz En Coron Resort
Brgy pobalcion6 Coron Palawan, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Coron B&B and Inns
San Juan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Coron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in Sunz en Coron for 2 nights (Oct2013). We had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and relatives all over the world. The place is so clean, very quiet and the staff are very friendly. The rate is okay compared to other hotels in Coron. They serve free Breakfast and welcome drinks upon arrival. If you want a serene place to stay in Coron, better book now at Sunz en Coron. I will surely come back.

Ann F.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
50
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of this hotel is easily accessible by tricycle (local transportation). The fare ride is cheap too since it is just 10pesos per way per person. This resort also has a tricycle service that can bring you to the town for free.

This resort has an off site spa and their treatments are great.

The food is good in this resort. they have a vegetarian option. Breakfast is not bad, although the tocino was somewhat tough. If you plan to have dinner there, make sure you inform them in advance since their seafood runs out fast.

They have a decent sized pool with two mini pools for kids. There is free wi fi in the resort, but it is extremely slow.

The staff is very friendly, but the nicest one is the lady owner. She goes the extra mile to ensure that everything is going well with your stay.

One drawback of this hotel is that it is getting old, and you can see clearly the wear and tear on the bathroom. Nothing alarming, but a makeover is already called for in their rooms. Also, my husband is allergic to dust and mold and although we feel that the rooms are clean, his allergies flare up.

Room Tip: rooms by the back of the resort are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed 4days and 3nights sa Sunzen Coron, though mejo malayo sa City, still..naenjoy ko with my friends. The place was so very clean, all their staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served daily for free, and super sarap their food!worth it ang price. The resort owned by a Korean that's why many foreigner's especially Koreans stayed in the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last July2013 and we enjoyed our 5d4n. Their staffs were very helpful and friendly. They even allowed us to borrow kitchen utensils to eat our food bought outside. Breakfast was served daily for free as included in the package and it was great. They are offering free tryke transfer from resort to town. They are changing the beddings everyday, keeping the rooms clean and will even refill your toiletries daily. The pool was very nice especially at night. The only bad thing we experienced is that there is no cable connection during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Going to Coron? This place was a good place to rest, relax and regroup between tours.
Shuttle picked up at airport (was not included in my package but still a good price), hotel check in was smooth. Room was as in pictures. Bathroom, shower, AC, fan worked to help keep things cool. Pool was nice, and the "huts" were a welcome retreat to relax in (and use wifi, since rooms did not get much signal). Breakfast was a few choices and was tasty.
Trike to town was free. Hotel can help out with tours (local tour companies will pickup at hotel).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013...Overall it was great...employees were very hospitable, A/C in room was functioning, pool at night w/ lights looked nice, oh yeah and free tricycle ride to the town was an added bonus...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Generally I was satisfied with the Sunz en Coron.
Only thing what we were scared was insects.....
So big and annoying insects so we couldn't help but call the guard to catch them.
Breakfast, pool, room, restaurant were all nice though :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunz En Coron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunz En Coron Resort

Address: Brgy pobalcion6 Coron Palawan, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sunz En Coron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunz En Coron Hotel Coron
Sunz En Coron Resort Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunz En Coron Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.