We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Reasonable- @ Coron Town Proper close to the Port for the Island Hopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast
National Highway | Barangay 4, Palawan Island 5316, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 Coron B&B and Inns
Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Nice and Reasonable- @ Coron Town Proper close to the Port for the Island Hopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Paid 150Php/person for the airport transfer (one way). The van was waiting outside the airport which was cool. Arrived at the hotel, they gave me a welcome drink and the rooms are clean (no complaint at all). Reasonable price for food and they are delicious. The hotel staff are nice and polite. It's in Coron Town Proper so you won't get bored. It's near the port where you go for the island hopping. "Kayangan Lake" is a MUST!!! Fu** the other trips (LOL), tell your boatman to just stay in Kayangan Lake!!! We only had like an hour there, we regret leaving Kayangan Lake for the snorkeling (In the package, you get to see 5 different places and it is only 650Php/person, lunch is included) Three of those are snorkeling only, corals looks the same!!! This hotel also has a night life, went to a comedy/disco house just 5 minutes walk from our hotel. Had fun. Also in "Maquinit Hot Spring" is a must too (so relaxing there)... Ate in Kawayanan Grill Station, they have nice food too and they also have a disco/music place "Subasco". Also this hotel is 5 minutes walk to the wet market where you can buy souvenirs and "pasalubong". Next to the wet market is the Luwalhati Park where you can sit and relax, take pictures and do a "Zip Line" on the bay, only 250Php/person. It's worth the travel!!! Trust meee!!! LOL :)
Travel tip: Wear a proper swimming shoes during the snorkeling. As we all know, corals are sharp. You don't want to get wounded and bleed and get chased by a shark do you??? Joke!!! There were no sharks!!! Hmmm, or she's just lucky girl??? LMAO!!!

Room Tip: Uhhhmm... Read the reviews :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
3
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We're fairly regular visitors to Coron town and have stayed in several hotels and bed+breakfast's in Coron town but find Centro Coron the best in terms of value and location.

The staff there are great and the rooms are very good for the price.

Room Tip: Most rooms front onto the main road so can be noisy in the mornings, but why spend the moring in bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in Coron 10 days and Centro Coron became my breakfast place everyday since day one (I was staying at a different place).

The breakfast I took was copious, may it be the omelets or the pancake.
Service was ok, but they had two different menus for coffee with a different price (not much : 5 pesos) and the person in charge of cashing was as polite as a prison's door (this happened just one day).

I must emphasize how amazing the coffee from the little coffee place (CoronZy) right by the restaurant is. Also the owner is a very nice guy.
I got addicted to his delicious mochas and still think about them fondly even now 12 days after leaving.

Pricing was ok-ish (235 pesos for omelets if I remember), maybe a tad bit expensive.
Finally they do have a good internet connection.

I recommend this place for breakfast for sure !
Mochas forever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we booked this bed and breakfast including the tours (Package tour)... very reasonable price. actually they offered the lowest price even if they are located in the center of coron town proper, a walking distance to the market and port area. strategically located near other restaurant even if their in house restaurant offers good food. breakfast and dinner is free as part of the package... im a fan of their food! :-) try to contact them directly to avail of further discounts than booking online for the package.

we reserved the standard room but to our surprise we were given a family room... a huge room which can fit 10-12 people. i think we were given an upgrade. thanks to their very accommodating staff who never get tired of answer our queries. :-) room wise... basic room amenities. their bathroom is clean as well as their bed sheets are clean. :-) towels are provided when you are on tour... you really dont need to ask... how efficient!

the only downside, considering its centrally located in the town, even on the wee hours of the evening, you can actually hear the noise of tricycle outside. our room are located on the second floor of the building facing the street. i guess its quieter if you are given the ground floor inner rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 4D 3N. What can I say? This place has one of the good location. By the name itself - Centro Coron- its technically in the center of Coron - very accessible to the public market, pier, souvenir shops and all other nearby bar or restaurants. Not beach front - there is really no beach front in Coron. You'd have to go to the private islands to get a beah front hotel (costly)

The food - I can't complain. Sinigang na hipon - must try!

The room - twin bed is small for four individual. You might want to consider this.

The rooms are fully airconditioned except for brownouts (which happens at least once in our stay) and there's wifi - two thumps up!


Price: cheap - we stayed for 4D3N and it cost us 4800+ (that's 1086 per person - 4 people). And you can ask for Ate Rose, she practically managed and arranged all our tours - from airport transfer to food (breakfast,lunch,dinner) to every day itinerary. She's the best!!! Very accommodating and hospitable. All in all we paid 4200+ accommodation and tour and food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmariñas, Cavite, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

me and my hubby had our lunch here before our flight back to Manila. a certain guy, their manager i believe assisted us with our orders. we ordered kare-kare and grilled salmon head. the grilled salmon and rice came but we decided to wait for the kare-kare cos i don't want to start eating without it. my rice looks dry and i want some sauce. we waited... and we waited... and it came already to the point that my hubby started pinching the grilled salmon head cos he's hungry already. so i decided to call the waitress and do a follow up. to our surprise! there's no kare-kare! she said it was out of stock! i was totally pissed but tried my best not to show it. i asked the waitress why did the guy who took our order did not mention it earlier. we even asked him what kind of meat do they use for their kare-kare.. he even gave us description etc... then now its out of stock. and the waitress said it was out of stock since last week. i asked her where's the guy who took our order and she said he's not there anymore. that was super bad service! never in Manila have i encountered such service. its okay if its out of stock. we'll understand but tell us ahead of time. they made us wait for almost 30mins for nothing. i asked the waitress if he could give us free soup instead cos i don't like eating dry. she was hesitant! my goodness! but thank God she gave us the free soup. it was sinigang sa miso and yes, it was good. the grilled salmon head was terrific! but the service.. hahysssss... such a waste. i hope they improve their service... restaurants who cooks good food but without good service will still be labeled with poor or average rating. such a waste.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

good quality food with an affordable price. i like their kare-kare and the seafood sinigang plus sisig.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast

Address: National Highway | Barangay 4, Palawan Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast is located at the downtown of Coron, Palawan. This place is situated in front of Zuric Pension House and beside of 2GO Travel Ticketing Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Coron b&b
Centro Coron Hotel Coron
Centro Coron Bed And Breakfast Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.