We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Lagoon

Twin Lagoon
Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Attractions in Coron
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Makati
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

While on our way to this place, I was quite hesitant because I read in several travel magazines that you have to swim through a small opening to access the second lagoon during high tide. Fortunately, it's low tide and with the assistance of my guide, Mang Lando, I was able to go through it without much difficulty. With a stroke of luck, the other tourists were about to leave and that gave us time to explore the place in peace. The place was simply marvelous. The view was breathtaking. The water was fresh and the temperature changed often. It's very serene and, with just the two of us there, I had a great time swimming, floating and talking with my guide about the mysteries of Coron and other places. An unforgettable experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    57
    21
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dont get...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

i just cannot get all the lagoons.... that's my problem haha... twin lagoon is nice view , better than lagoons in el nido. but if you are like me, cannot get the point of lagoons, you can skip that.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo City, Olongapo, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Intriguing entrance to the lagoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

the exciting part here is how you enter through a cave-like opening between enormous karsts. you have to swim your way through. water is deep, so make sure you're wearing a life vest. behind the limestone walls is another very serene, almost mysterious spot.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Creepy in a nice way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Long swim to go inside the 2nd lagoon but the view is fantastic. Place is creepy because we were only 3 in the place.

Water get warm then cold them warm then cold again while swimming into the different parts of the lagoon. Water is deep makes it more creepy for the 3 of us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Skip this, over rated and crowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Over rated and extremely crowded. Chartered a private boat in Coron. We pulled into the twin lagoon harbor which was crowded. watched a family swim through the "arch" and back. When we tried to leave there 10 more boats blocked our exit. No charge to look, but if you swim, you pay.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Lagoon also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Twin Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.