We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Island

Banana Island
Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 things to do in Coron
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Simple beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I loved the way the Banana island was planned out. From the trees, the flowers and the stretch, it was wonderful. they even had a kubo you could use for free and just relax.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    32
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing beach (before it gets crowded)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

One of the islands we went to in our Full Day Island Escapade Tour. Around 10 minutes from the first one, Malcapuya.

Has white sand, clear water, good for swimming. This used to be a resort, now a public beach (there's entrance fee).  Business slowed down when Two Seasons opened a resort on a nearby island. We had lunch here as there were picnic tables and hammock where you can relax afterwards. No bananas (why the name? no one knew why)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Snorkel, swim, eat and jump”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

One of the best beaches in Coron. There was a hut with hammock and table to rest, we had our lunch there. We snorkeled in the area and there was a part where the sea floor vanished already. We also enjoyed our jump shots in this island.

Visited Nov 2011

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We visited this island as part of the 3 island tour namely Bulog Dos, Malcapuya and Banana island. If you like to snorkel of the 3 this is by far the best. Close to beach, there are corals galore,giant clams and lots and lots of fish...Warm crystal blue waters, beautiful blue skies and our very own (for a moment) island.We ate our picnic lunch here and there are hammocks to relax in after our meal. It was very hard to say goodbye to this amazing place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lovely quiet island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Relax and take your time on this lovely quiet island. White sandy beach for volleyball, and hammocks for a nap after BBQ lunch here.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Island also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Banana Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.