We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grass on the sand with a treehouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Island

Banana Island
Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Attractions in Coron
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Grass on the sand with a treehouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was screaming with delight when we docked for lunch there. Bermuda grass on the white powdery sand! Imagine that. We went snorkelling after lunch and water was crystal clear with a lot of fishes. Worth the 2 hour trip from the mainland. We passed by two seasons resort. Wanted to stay a little longer but had to go to nearby Malcapuya.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    26
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I love Banana Island aside from the beautiful beach, you can see different kinds of fish nearby. Elderly can enjoy the view and fresh air while kids can play on the sand and definitely swim.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“snorkeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

snorkeling, over rated...too far for too few fishes...for city slickers, this would have been a wonderful beaches..but for people used to beaches...this was a little above average

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangasinan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great snorkel spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

White sand beach and clear water. Trees near the shoreline were really cute! You will got to see the underwater view of the island on a shallow part near the shoreline.

Great and colorful corals with different fishes. Just be careful with the sea urchins and sharp corals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One of the beautiful beaches in Philippines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are travelling in 10 pax. We rented a boat just for us and had our private tour in different spots in Coron. We came here first, so it's like we owned the whole Banana island before the other tourists came.We are glad when our boat tour went here for lunch and stayed here for 2 hrs. This is one of the best in beaches in Philippines! We really enjoyed the nice view and we had fun snorkelling around with the fishes. Don't miss this beautiful spot when you visit Coron!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Island also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Banana Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.