We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Island

Banana Island
Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Attractions in Coron
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very similar to Malcapuya, entrance fee is 200php. Nice sand and very clear water. You can eat lunch and relax here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Here fishee fishee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clear water and nice sand...Snorkeling a must since you can see plenty of fish...make sure u bring some bread so u can feed them!...really fun n great experience!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“MUST SEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've been snorkeling in many areas in the Philippines (and even in the Caribbean), but Banana Island stood out because one could just stand a few meters from the shore and be surrounded by all sorts of fishes -parrots, wrasses, damsels, angel fishes, butterflies, among others- ranging in size from 2 in to about 10 in. So amazing...! They were feeding off my hand so excitedly, i thought they'd take my fingers for food. For non-swimmers, this is snorkeling paradise! No need to swim or float at all. But even for swimmers, the island is a marvel. A few meters farther from the shore, one could see clown fishes in anemones, and more angel and butterfly fishes. It was one place I had trouble leaving. Sigh! But I'll definitely be back. Other tips: The island has a covered area for picnic and a tree house (nice touch!), a toilet and a small sari-sari store. Not sure if there was an entrance fee since we took a tour package and the boatmen arranged everything, including our food. White sand, clear water, just lovely!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best snorkel spots in Coron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Yes if you do love to snorkel Banana island is a must see destination for you in Coron. You can also stay overnight in this island if you want to enjoy more of the sites and life under the sea with Clown, trigger fishes and corals.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phu quoc, Viet nam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a beautiful under the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stop here for lunch with a your package, nice swimming with many kind of fishes around, lovely and amazing

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Island also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Banana Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.