We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maquinit Hot Spring

Maquinit Hot Spring
Maquinit, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Activities in Coron
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Wellness & Spas
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Make sure you have time for this one. A tricycle will take you here, but the ride is a little rough, but dont let this deter you. The water is HOT so just start of with 1 limb at a time. Best taken in the early evening ( or organise a picnic dinner). Dont thik I could have done it in the heat of the day

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    67
    32
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice to relax after a day trip with the boat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The water is coming fresh out of the source and they made 2 small and one big natural looking pools. They also have a small shallow pool specialy for small kids and babys. The water has about 40 degrees and its sulfur sustainabled salt water. I recommend to come there at night because its a bit colder outside. They let people entrance until 8 oclock, they have open until 10pm. Please notice that you need about 30 min. with the triciycle to this place from Coron Downtown.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“perfect relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A 25-30 minutes tricycle ride from Coron town proper. One of the only two natural salt-water hot-springs in the Philippines (from what i know), the other one is in El Nido but its too hot. Perfect place to relax your tired muscles... if I can only put it in our backyard :) Sometimes it get too crowded and its hard to find a place to change your wet clothes but still an awesome work of nature and a must-visit place in Coron.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good way to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is lovely to relax after a busy day. The pools are hot, but not too hot and there are different pools with different temperatures.
The only downfall is that they don't have a decent place to change your swimwear to normal clothes, so you have to sit in a tricycle in your wet swimwear...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the late afternoon / early evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place to visit after a long day of island hopping or diving. We only wish we had found it on the first two days we were there. A short tricycle taxi ride from Coron Town, the hot springs are a great way to wind down from the day - with a small shop selling beer and snacks that can be consumed while lounging in the hot springs. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maquinit Hot Spring also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Maquinit Hot Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maquinit Hot Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.