We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Snorkelling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siete Pecados

Siete Pecados
Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 30 things to do in Coron
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Snorkelling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

fantastic snorkeling spot, colourful reef, with lots of different type and colour fish, always something new to see

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    50
    20
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very clean lake, eerie underwater rock formations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very enchanting place, you need to go up and down a mountain to get to the lake but the climb is worth the view when you get to the lake.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“great for snorkelling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

this is always the first stop in the itinerary and its a great way to introduce coron and the other more exciting places to visit. my family had a wonderful time feeding the fishes and the water is so clear it will be best if you have brought an underwater camera with you. we took photos of each other feeding the fishes. it was an absolutely fantastic experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“maybe a little too popular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was the first stop on our first excursion. Frankly I was a bit disappointed as the name conjured up something more than it was. There were only 2 other boats there but already it felt like it was a bit crowded. I swam on the port side of ours where no other boats were anchored but after 15 mins of snorkeling had exhausted most of the nearby reef. I did not wish to swim alone the 100 metres or more to the other reef and so opted to stay where I was as the starboard was crowded enough. I think it just depends on how busy the place is.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice snorkeling site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our first itinerary in our island hopping tour. We enjoyed feeding the fish while snorkeling. My kids love it and my mom stayed on the boat watching the fish being fed. The water is so clear that even on the boat you can see the corals.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siete Pecados also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 

Been to Siete Pecados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siete Pecados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.