We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Super clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess of Coron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Princess of Coron to your Saves list
Princess of Coron
6 Nueva St, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Coron B&B and Inns
Philippines
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Super clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Princess of Coron perhaps is one of the best resorts in Coron Town. Not only does it have it's own swimming pool, the staff, the owner they are all great and accommodating. We went there last March 19, 2010 and stayed there for a night and I could say that the experience is really great. Food served for breakfast was sumptuous, comfort room has a nice hot/cold shower with it. Only negative thing I could say maybe would be mosquitoes do bug you when you're already sleeping buy maybe its also my fault for not putting Mosquito repellent lotion before I slept. The owner greeted us upon arrival and had an easy time checking in, what also makes the place great is that its just a stone throw away from the nearest restaurants and souvenir shop. Overall I'd give this hotel a positive feedback.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is a charming retreat in Coron, which gave us value for our money. The room was clean and quite charming. The pool is a treat and it helped us unwind after a whole day of island-hopping. Something could be done to keep some bugs out but this is the garden setting and during the rainy season in the Philippines, some bugs are expected. This would be the same problem wherever you stay on the island, or being just on the island. The bugs were quite scary for us at one time but management had been gracious about some complaints.

The room was generously sized and included one queen bed, but there was enough space for extra mattresses without leaving us feeling claustrophobic. The beds were decent and the bathroom was clean. It was inconvenient not to have a restaurant on site, but the hotel is within the city and we could walk to some eateries, and others are only a 3 minute-tricycle ride away. The staff also offered to prepare breakfast for a small fee.

Overall, even with a few inconveniences, I would definitely consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Just got back from coron and stayed from the 9th to the 12th. Had an amazing time in Princess of Coron.
The rooms are new and clean. The bathrooms are very nice which is very important to me. Stayed in room number 6 and I would make everyone stay in that room too. The hotel even has a nice small pool in the garden. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They booked my boat for me and I was very happy. Make sure you get the boatman named toting. He will make your trip worth it! He knows where to take you and will give you advice on what to do so that you dont waste your day. He can cook on the boat too so that you won't have to have a cold lunch. I would go back for sure! Only one small thing though. The van driver of the hotel is the worst driver in the world! I dont know where he learned to drive but to and from the hotel I wanted to throw up after the ride! Worse than the flights that I took to coron. But that is just a minor thing. It is a quick 25 minute drive to and from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

We found this place online, although we couldn't find many reviews on it. The management was nice enough, but there were a few things that need to be fixed in order to make it a good place to stay.

1) They need to replace the windows with airtight (bugtight) windows.
2) They need to replace the ceiling with something other than braided bamboo that easily allows stuff (like bat droppings) to fall from the attic.

If they were to fix these things, it would prevent the lizards, mosquitos, knats, ants and other bugs that we experienced in our room.

If it hadn't been for the critters in our room and bat droppings on the floor and furniture, we would have stayed longer (we got stranded in Coron). But, because of the bugs and bug bites we experienced, we had to head over to the Gateway....which had NO BUGS!

The absolute best thing about this place was their boatman. We rented his boat for an entire day and went Island Hopping. He showed us the absolute best time that we had on our entire trip to the Philippines...all at a bargain price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess of Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess of Coron

Address: 6 Nueva St, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Princess of Coron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Of Coron Hotel Coron
Princess Of Coron Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess of Coron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.