We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amphibi-Ko

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amphibi-Ko to your Saves list
Amphibi-Ko
Don Pedro Street, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Looks like not a hotel but a lodging inn only, front desk is not dressed up, attendants wear shorts and shirts plus slippers, this was not managed well, don't think if they have managers also.
Room is bit ok, when I enter the bathroom, there was a used soap at the sink, and unfilled shampoo sachet at window. during check out you also need to wait for more than 30 mins.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Home away from home. We were greeted by a pleasant staff, were given ample attention and brought to our rooms. Everything was cozy. The Instructor and DM's knew how to handle their guests/divers well. My family and friends enjoyed their stay. I don't mind visiting with them again next time. But I'll have my family bring their own scuba gear. Although the resort tried to carry all brands and sizes, one can never enjoy the fit of "rentals" as much as personal gear.

Room Tip: Rooms here are all good. Staff are friendly and they go out of their way to please you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

2700 for three dives; 2000 for two dives. equipment in good shape. i went on 9 dives with them. two days, i was the only diver and they went out anyhow. weather was crummy (may/june 2012), so i'd recommend going at a different time of year.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belsele, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Did 2 wreck dives with them, good material, good dive masters and a really good lunch.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because they offer the cheapest diving in town. The instructor kuya is great. He offers certs from OWD thru to DM. unfortunately he can't cert wreck diving but that didnt stop us going inside all the wrecks. Saved 300 easy. We got 7 days accom and 3 dives a day for 5 days for 1000 nzd. Not bad. They are currently building a new dive shop at the end of the jetty. Japanese owned resort. Rooms are clean and tidy. Easy to crash out in after a days diving. Air con available. Small tvs. Wifi up at the restaurant. Recommend due to the price

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

the title of this review explains my overall impression in this facility. average looking rooms but the only downside was the location... it is located by the bay, the foul smell of the bay is very apparent during low tide and it is also no aesthetically appealing to look at. on a positive note, staffs are very accommodating and nice! cheers to them!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

stayed on this lodging house for 4days and 3 nights, i was lucky that i was given a room at the 2nd floor 1st door, the room was clean, ample supply of hot and cold water, staff were nice, i got good night sleep coz the place is very quiet, considering that the location is just 3-5 minutes walk from the town center, have back veranda for drying clothes and front veranda where we ate our take home dinner, the place have resto so we bought our drinks from them, they serve japanese and chinese food but we opt for grilled fish, crabs and squid oh yummy. they also rented out snorkels etc for lower price than getting from tour guide. they offer safe deposit for free. this place is very nice when you are in coron, other guest from other lodging house envy us.

Room Tip: 2nd floor first room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amphibi-Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphibi-Ko

Address: Don Pedro Street, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Amphibi-Ko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphibi-Ko Hotel Coron
Amphibi-Ko Coron, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amphibi-Ko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.