We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the jewel in the crown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafields

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seafields to your Saves list
Seafields
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   283 Broomfield's Rd, Whitford 2571, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitford B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the jewel in the crown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

We have just spent one month staying in first class accomodation
in New Zealand, from the Bay of Islands to Stewart Island, but
our stay at Seafields was the jewel in the crown.

Our stay was a very special experience. The property itself has
breathtaking views and is very well maintained. The room was
very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and our host, Stephanie,
the property owner could not have been kinder.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

I really enjoyed my three day stay at Seafields. Stephanie welcomed me warmly with a choice of Tea or Coffee and self made Scones what I appreciated very much. My room was exceptional clean and lovely decorated with flowers and everything a spoiled guest needs was there. After a relaxing sleep in the very comfortable bed I enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the astonishing view.

Stephanie had a lot of ideas what to do in the area, but two of the most memorable experiences were the kayaking tour around the bay, and as a highlight the helicopter flight (with pick up from the lawn in front of the lodge!) to Waiheke Island for lunch.

I will never forget the time I spent at Seafields. It’s such a quiet and peaceful place run by a very kind and generous host.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

I can honestly say that Seafields is one of the nicest and most relaxing places I have ever stayed in, a combination of elegant and comfortable rooms with the great hospitality of Stephanie the owner. We had just arrived in New Zealand and wanted a place near Auckland to sit back and relax to get over the jet lag and re-charge our batteries. Stephanie an absolute delight and really made our stay very special. It was my partners birthday and she was so helpful in recommending and booking a restaurant for a special dinner, organising transport and helping to arrange a cake. She is also a great source of information about great things to do in the area. The room we stayed in was beautiful , very elegant, comfortable with all the lovely added extras that made us feel very special and pampered when we arrived. Breakfast was served overlooking the bay and was a fantastic combination of fresh produce from the local area. A lot of love an effort has been put into making this property the stylish place it is and the gardens and pool are perfect for sitting back and relaxing. It is also easy to get the boat into central Auckland which runs quite frequently from a nearby town and is a good trip. I was really impressed with the countryside and beaches just outside Auckland and staying at Seafields meant we had the best of both worlds easy access by car or boat to the city as well as being in a beautiful, relaxing bayside location. I would highly recomend staying here and and hoping that I get the opportunity to go back again soon, 3 nights was too short!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

From the moment we arrived at Seafields, Stephanie our hostess, treated us like royalty. Stephanie's friendliness and hospitality are unprecedented and worth every penny!! We arrived from the states early in the morning and found our room was ready. Everything about Seafields exceeded our expectations. NO detail was missed. From heated floors and heated towel racks in the bathroom, with an infinity bathtub that was beyond divine, to the incredible breakfasts she made every morning, we couldn't have been more pleased.

Stephanie's recommendations on what to see and do in the area were right on. We had planned a couple of very long days of sightseeing and left very early one morning. Stephanie packed us a 'picnic breakfast' that we were able to enjoy when we wanted to. When we arrived back at Seafields that night, it was cold, rainy and very late. We were delighted to find that Stephanie had turned our porch light on and also the heater in our room.

Seafields and Stephanie are the best of the best!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

A gorgeous property with spectacular views. The suites were impeccable with no detail left unturned. Extremely comfortable beds and beautifully appointed and large bathrooms. Stephanie was wonderful, providing coffee and biscuits very early on the day of our arrival as our flight arrived before 6 am. Full breakfast was delicious in the main house dining room overlooking the bay. We can't wait to go back for another relaxing, wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We didn't know what to expect when we booked at Seafields, but we were pleasantly surprised. This place is beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The cottage was nicely decorated, and sparkling clean (I am very picky on cleanliness). The landscape was paradisaic... beautifully landscaped and nicely maintained.

Our host, Stephanie made us feel very comfortable. She delighted us with a delicious continental breakfast each morning in the beautiful dining room. She helped us locate attractions and even adivsed us on attractions we would be interested in seeing.

We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafields

Address: 283 Broomfield's Rd, Whitford 2571, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Whitford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seafields 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace, tranquility and seclusion best describe Seafields, a luxury waterfront retreat nestled on the shores of the Hauraki Gulf with magnificent uninterrupted sea views overlooking the islands of the Gulf. Relax and unwind in our infinity swimming pool that blends seamlessly with the sea. Seafields is 20 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from downtown Auckland by car or by ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Seafields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.