We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty, peace, comfort and a wonderful host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafields

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seafields to your Saves list
Seafields
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   283 Broomfield's Rd, Whitford 2571, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitford B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beauty, peace, comfort and a wonderful host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent the first of two weeks in New Zealand at Seafields. It is probably one of, if not the best place we have ever stayed in. We would go back like a shot. We love New Zealand and will probably make Seafields part of future trips. We had a suite of rooms - beautifully appointed with everything that we could possibly need.
Stephanie has become a valued friend who is creative, great fun, a wonderful cook, and with superb attention to every detail. However, we could easily have remained very private; it was our choice. It just happened that we were delighted to make friends.
Stephanie has created out of her family home an absolutely gorgeous and luxurious place to relax in and return to after daily adventures. The property itself is lovely both inside and out. Family art works are everywhere. It was great hearing the answers to our questions about individual pieces, all of which had stories.
Then there is outside; five acres of beautiful gardens right on the bay with ever changing views out over the water. It wasn't swimming weather when we were there, but I explored the pool area and immediately thought that our next trip should be in summer.

Room Tip: Talk to Stephanie. She has terrific understanding of what different people need. Her advice to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our recent short visit to the Auckland area was wonderful. My family certainly enjoyed the Kiwi's and Seafields was a super location to explore the area. I concur with the other 5 star reviews...all was excellent...our two grandkids loved the outdoor setting and with Stephanie's help, our stay was the best. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. A return visit is in order for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been at Seafields a few times - and always loved it. Stephanie, the host, is wonderful, fun to be with, very commited and always there to fulfill any request. The place is also great for families with kids, a lot of space for running around. The rooms are very tastefully furnished, with attention to details. The property itself is one of the most wonderful places in NZ - absolutely awesome. Looking forward to seeing Seafields on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberley, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Seafields is Stephanie's family home and travelers are fortunate to be able to share this little slice of paradise with her. Stephanie is a wonderful hostess, warm, funny and a great cook. Her breakfasts are delicious, fresh and always beautifully presented. The accommodation in self contained suites is elegant, stunningly decorated with attention to detail and what must be the most comfortable beds in Auckland!

The property is situated in a glorious position, in five acres of gorgeous gardens and an infiniti pool, right on the edge of a bay in the Hauraki Gulf. Although just 20 minutes from the airport and on the outskirts of the city of Auckland, the property is quiet and secluded with no hint of the hussle and bussle of city life. A relaxed, 45 minute ferry ride will take you into the heart of downtown Auckland if you want to see the city sights. This is a perfect place to relax, unwind and recuperate after an international flight. It is an easy commute to enjoy Auckland city attractions or if you prefer to remain locally for wonderful country walks or a visit to the renowned Ayrlies country gardens.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent three weeks travelling around Australia and New Zealand for the rugby world cup, and after thousands of miles of travel Stephanie and SEAFIELDS made the trip worth every single mile. This is no ordinary beach house and no ordinary lodge! Attention to detail and personal service are just the start of what this spectactular place has to offer. Stephanie caters for her guests as though personal friends and nothing is too much trouble for her. A welcoming hostess, spectactular scenery, superb cuisine in a first class and unique residence are just some of the reasons to stay here! The location is prefect being both close to the city while still being situated in depths of nature. Thank you Stephanie - we will recommend your place to all of our friends and family and will definitely return next time we visit New Zealand.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Me and Luca we arrived in Auckland the 23nd of december.
Stephanie, the owner of Seafield, was so kind to come to the Airport to get us.
Once Arrived at Seafield, Stephanie showed us the pavilion we booked for our staying:
We were tired because of the travel but everything was perfect:
Welcoming environment, tastefully decorated, and so clean in detail, everything shone..
and there were fresh red hibiscus flowers in the room, there was every kind of comfort .
We immediatly felt comfortable, also because of the a romantic view from our terrace on both the pool and the ocean. 
The day after we had breakfast in front of the ocean, sourronded by wonderful fresh flowers and listening to Pavarotti notes..
It was very relaxing and there was wide choise of healthy food carefully prepared.
After that we were ready for our exploration day and we went hiring a car to have a look around.
Seafield has a strategical position, it's near the city centre but also immersed in the calm of the nature.
Stephanie was lovely, the day after she asked us to join her and her dear family and friends for a typical New Zealand Christmas lunch, we accepted but we couldn't predict so much enjoying!
There were other guests staying who were also invited, we had an amazing Christmas day in the garden with a gorgeous ocean look out, excellent food (barbecue ham, potatoes salade, asparagous and much more.... and I can't forget the real Pavlova, so good!)
In a paradise place, in excellent company, definetly one of my favourite Christmas days.
The boxing day (our last day in Auckland) we went kayaking to the bay in front of Seafield, lovely experience.
We stayed at Seafield just for 4 days, then we carried on with the trip, I can define it my perfect Holiday, just loved it! Thank you Stephanie!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed at Seafields at the end of a 5 week holiday travelling around New Zealand with a 6 month old baby and it was truly the perfect end to a wonderful trip. Stephanie could not have been more wonderful, going out of her way to ensure that we had everything we needed for our baby for our arduous flight back to the UK and making sure my husband and I were well rested. We had visited Auckland for a day at the start of our holiday and although we thought we had explored the city, Stephanie recommended places that we had missed and we spent a lovely day at Waiheke Island at her suggestion (and help booking the ferry!).

In Seafields you find not only a very comfortable and beautiful place to stay, but wonderful hospitality and a gem in Stephanie (host / city guide / troubleshooter / chef!)

We look forward to going back when our little boy can actually remember the wonderful place he stayed at!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafields

Address: 283 Broomfield's Rd, Whitford 2571, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Whitford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seafields 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace, tranquility and seclusion best describe Seafields, a luxury waterfront retreat nestled on the shores of the Hauraki Gulf with magnificent uninterrupted sea views overlooking the islands of the Gulf. Relax and unwind in our infinity swimming pool that blends seamlessly with the sea. Seafields is 20 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from downtown Auckland by car or by ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Seafields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.