We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6640 Bay Circle, Peachtree Corners, GA 30071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Peachtree Corners
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pipe Creek, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a great experience at this hotel, check in was quick and every one was very attentive.
I was traveling with my grandchildren, daughter and meeting my sister and cousins at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
14
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I was traveling to Atlanta for the 2011 Primerica Convention. I choose to stay outside of the downtown area because I had my vehicle. I am glad I did. Based on conversations with other travelers from my office I by far had the best room. While the majority of my office stayed near the airport I was fortunate enough to find the TownePlace Suites in Norcross. From the moment I checked i I realized that this location had the more personal touch missing in many places today. The staff was courteous friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was well informed and attened to. I will definitely make reservations there again for the next convention and would urge my colleagues to do the same.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

One of the things that are hard to find these days is good friendly service. When I find it you can bet I'll be back.

I have been staying at the TownePlace Suites at Norcross on and off for the past year and a half. If my current project continues her in Norcross, I won't stay anywhere else.

For the price, convienience, and of course the best and friendlest staff anywhere, this hotel has a loyal customer.

Keep up the great work guys, I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wonderful staff and accommodations.
From arrival to departure every staff member ensured I was perfectly comfortable with my room and hotel amenities. Their knowledge of surrounding restaurants made dining out a pleasure. Morning and evening runs, on the treadmill or roadwork around the loop was quiet and free of distractions.
My go to place for business or pleasure on that side of town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at other TownePlace Suites, that's wjhy we chose you.. But here we had concerns about the cleaniness of our room here. First, there was a dirty toilet brush in the elevator, probably fell off cart, understandable. Then, in our room, there were soiled wash cloths left on the floor, hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub, then we found an old coffee packet left in the coffee pot. Needless to say we were concerned about how clean the rest of our room was. Then to top it off, we could hear people above us at 1 - 2 o'clock in the morning. Not a real resful night!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckeyegirl91, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your most recent stay with us. It is definitely our goal to exceed your expectation during your stay and I sincerely apologize about the cleanliness of your room. When we hear about items like these the first thing we do is a retraining with our staff. Which has been done and thank you for letting us know. Without imput from our guest we cannot improve. We look forward to your next stay at the TownePlace Suites Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

i stayed in the TownePlace Suites in Norcross after a friend recommended it. I found the rooms clean and well cared for, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff simply cannot be beat! For the traveller coming to the Atlanta North Metro area for business or pleasure, this is an affordable and wise choice, particularly if you're there for a slightly extended stay and wish to have your own small (but complete) kitchen facility. The outdoor pool and professional grill (available for use by all residents) are added amenities.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed at TownePlace from April 16 to May 5 while renovations were being done on our house. Laurie Thomas was working the desk when we arrived and she was great from the minute we walked in. Laurie showed us rooms so we could see what they look like and if they would suit our needs. The one-bedroom suite was the winner. It was exactly what we needed and enjoyed staying there very much. It was clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a great job in anticipating our needs and supplying fresh towels, shampoo/conditioner, etc., right when we needed them. While I was there, I caused a lighting breaker to trip. I called the front desk and maintenance was there very quickly and with a warm friendly smile and he was a pleasure to talk to. The grounds are nicely kept . The hotel is convenient to shopping, theaters and restraunts, etc. I highly recommend staying at TownePlace Suites for whatever reason you need a hotel. One more important thing, we had to change our check-out date about four times and it was never a problem and we were always told that they enjoyed having us there. Also, there is a free continental breakfast everyday.

Room Tip: Our suite was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross

Address: 6640 Bay Circle, Peachtree Corners, GA 30071
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree Corners
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peachtree Corners
#5 Family Hotel in Peachtree Corners
#5 Romantic Hotel in Peachtree Corners
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our updated look is sure to put the WOW in your statement when you walk into your newly updated suite. All new Stainless Steal appliances, New Mattresses and Queen Size pillows, New Sofa/Sleepers, Granite Counter tops. We also have updated our breakfast to a Deluxe Continental in our new Breakfast Room. Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt Fruit Parfaits, Cut Fruit Cups as well as our Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We are your "Home Away From Home" in a quiet, suburban neighborhood just minutes away from shopping at The Forum, Historic Norcross and Perimeter Mall. Catch a game at Coolray Field to cheer for the Gwinnett Braves or Visit the Gwinnett Arena both in close vicinity to the hotel. Stone Mountain Park, Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta and even Six Flags over Georgia are no more that 15-20 miles from our location and we have all your comforts of home. The most amazing Front Desk team to help you with your travel destinations once you arrive and our Housekeeping team is here for your "Suite" needs. We look forward to having you enjoy time here at the TownePlace Suites Norcross, just awarded the 2012 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Also from Business Travel News' 2011,2012 & 2013 U.S. Hotel Chain Survey voted TownePlace Suites #1 Mid-Priced Extended Stay Hotel Brand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Towneplace Suites Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.