We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Fodder!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Partenope

Partenope
Av. Del Libertador 4004, La Lucila 1636, Argentina
+54 11 4799-1050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in La Lucila
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The only Pizzeria in Buenos Aires owned and operated by an Associate of Associazione PIZZAIUOLI Napoletani. Partenope and its owner, Neapolitan-born Maurizio de Rosa, has met all the qualifications required to be a member of the Association that is regarded as being the ultimate authority to certify the authenticity of Neapolitan Pizza. Open seven days, we accept credit cards.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Fodder!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have driven past this restaurant, on Libertador itself, for a year now, but were oblivious to the delights within. Julio and his team are welcoming - and, more importantly for us as a family of five with hungry ones at 1700 hrs - they are OPEN FROM 1200 hrs to 0001 hrs! The pizzas are baked in a traditional pizza oven and they are swiftly delivered to the table. The wine list is extensive. Julio could not be more helpful - he recommended we reduce the size of our order to make it manageable - hence no waste, and happy children with empty plates. For those whose grasp of Spanish is limited, please note that his English is fluent. Great staff, great food, great opening times and very reasonably priced - add Partenope to your list of places to eat in the Northern Suburbs and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great new choice in BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have finally tried Partenope last week and i was so pleased that i returned the following day. I love pizza, espwcially Neapolitan style.
The wood burning oven gave lots of dlavor ti tge dough and I chose the marinara and puttanesca as I was not in tge mood for cheese. Good service from the owner himself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“VERY CHARMING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

A great new pizzeria, with a kind staff. The pizza is actually Neapolitan and bears no resemblance to Argentinean Pizza. However, the ingredients were first-rate and the wood burning oven provided a good aroma and charring to the dough. Great selection of wines.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A must-go for all the neapolitan pizza fanatics. Just like Naples. The puttanesca pizza was awesome. The wines are very reasonably priced, and the service was very warm. Great outdoor seating as well. I have tried the sfogliatella for dessert and it was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Parte Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've never been to Naples, but I live in NYC and LA and have had some pretty memorable slices (we love Olio and 800 Degrees in LA, Keste in NYC).

That said, a great margherita pizza is always my favorite. Keep it simple, I feel. So, you can't go wrong with the one at Partenope (classic and lovely), but I surprised myself here by enjoying another pie equally! I can't remember the name of it, but it had eggplant and it was awesome! I've never had anything like it and highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Partenope also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Olivos, Capital Federal District
San Isidro, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Partenope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Partenope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.