We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anfi Tauro - don't miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anfi Tauro Golf

Anfi Tauro Golf
Barranco del Lechugal | Valle de Tauro, 35138 Playa de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
(+34) 928 560 462
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 18-hole championship golf course at Anfi Tauro Golf opened in 2006 and covers an area in excess of 650,000m². The Arizona style course has been designed by renowned golf course designer Robert von Hagge acclaimed for his challenging and innovative courses. The numerable tees on the course will speed up play and offer players of all levels a challenging and entertaining game. Anfi Tauro Golf provides an idyllic visual backdrop to a privileged coastal setting, where you can enjoy an impeccably maintained course which hosted the Spanish PGA Championship in 2008. Set in acres of lush green gardens with rich vegetation, lakes and waterfalls and enclosed by impressive volcano shaped mountains - The remarkable location is one of the atributes that makes Anfi Tauro Golf course unique.
linz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anfi Tauro - don't miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I played Anfi in May 2013 for the first time - and it was my "starting point" in playing the numerous courses at Gran Canaria. I think it was a challenge for the architect to design and build a golf course into this "rocky" landscape. - well done ! Congratulations ! I took a "defensive" approach....and it was the right strategy. The course is challenging, you need to be precise and straight - if you miss the fairway your score drops..... but I like such challenges,courses - so I definitely will be back again soon.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“prices too high,quality decreasing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

very good design.it was the best course on the island.but at the moment maintaining is the worst we have seen in the last years.greens are bumpy and slow.the combination of bad maintenance and rapidly raising prices(15%a year)seems to be a sign of running out of money.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a course!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Played Anfi Tauro in September with mates and it has to be the best course we've played. Beautifully set out, lush fairways and gorgeous scenery. Buggy is a must with all the raised tees/level changes. Very challenging course so take plenty of balls - I managed with the one somehow but playing partners were less lucky. I very much doubt you'd be disappointed with this course.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truro golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The course is a very good challenge of golf .the views are spectacular from every tee,the course was immaculate from tee to green. I would recommend this course for a great round of golf. I play golf at Carnoustie ,Scotland and the Truro course is just as challenging .

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great golfing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have now played Anfi Tauro GC 12 times over the last three years. In fact it is now the reason I holiday in Gran Canaria.
A fabulous course in perfect condition. Greens, fairways and tees in top order.
Staff are always polite and helpful.
Always a delight to stand on the first tee knowing this really is going to be a great round. You cannot but play well. You cannot but enjoy.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anfi Tauro Golf also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Anfi Tauro Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anfi Tauro Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.