We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOURTH VISIT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“FOURTH VISIT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We used the hotel again whilst visiting local relatives in Wraysbury. As always great location . Great rooms. (544) was a good spot overlooking the chargeable on site parking. Used the downstairs Cafe area for drinks at night whilst family were tucked up in bed . Room was good modern very clean . All room equipment worked ok. All in all good value for your money . Nice staff too! .

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    256
    129
    64
    64
See reviews for
206
192
126
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

11 o clock at night man from desk enters my room with out knocking and asks me to leave due to a friend at bar be loud and asked for refund.I said nothing to do with me.asked if I could pay for my room.he said no.so I asked for different room the reply was fully booked.checked website lots of rooms.so I had no idea what to do.can't believe he could enter room without knocking man on right

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colnbrook hotels

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed the night here whilst waiting a connecting flight. The name is a bit misleading as its a bit of a distance from Terminal 5. However the bus is frequent. The staff here were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. The price, as we prebooked, was relatively cheap. The room was decent, the typical Travellodge affair. Only downside was the noise. It's under the flight path and on a junction of the M25. Yes it's a hotel near the airport but the road noise didn't help. My advice is not to get a room on the outside of the hotel, stay in the side that faces the car park.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the outside or top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Room was lovely and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice, but the receptionist had 'bigged it up' by saying we'v got a new improved breakfast it's brilliant, when in fact there was slightly less on offer than before, just different options on how you pay, I.e light breakfast, take away etc, kidz were disappointed there were no yoghurts or muffins, think they do still do the yoghurts but none in stock. Also slightly annoying no stand for 'sight seeing' leaflets like they always had, just a couple of highly things, I scored 3 because the receptionist gave is such high expectations of the breakfast when in fact there was less on offer.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Impressed with the welcome at the travelodge from the reception staff, they made my son welcome who is 5 with additional needs. food was good waiting on staff and bar where welcoming. I would stay there again.
Thank you making our stay relaxing.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a long way from Heathrow and the only option is the expensive hoppa bus. I didn't use the bar or restaurant, room was okay, staff were okay. I'm a fan of Travelodge but have to say this isn't one of their better experiences. There are better places to stay at the airport.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arriving late at around 11pm on a massively overfilled Hotel Hoppa, standing room only, not safe at all.
Around ten groups of people got off at Travelodge. To be met by all 3 self service check ins not working. One employee tapping at his keyboard at the desk saying 'my logins not working'
A very painful,slow,unprofessional first impression.
When I eventually got to my room it was basic but ok. The curtains however in the morning proved to be useless, too short, too thin. Cheap unlined material so rest was disrupted. However I needent have worried as I got an unwelcome wake up due to the fire alarm horn sounding (for just about 3 seconds) right above my bed. No explanation was given but any hope of resting - even though tired from travel- was made difficult at every turn. I would never return to this hotel. Although it was cheap, so are some other budget chains and I would stay in one up Bath Road next time. Also you can use the free public bus to these, rather than the overpriced and dangerously overfilled Hotel Hoppa buses.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travelodge Slough
Travel Lodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.