We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Head down, job done.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calder Way, Horton Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Head down, job done.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needed a place to stay overnight near Heathrow, no dinner or breakfast required, late-check-in and early check-out (and served by Hoppa 57). Considered Hilton (T4), DoubleTree, PremierInn and others but this one fitted the bill and significantly cheaper than the others (three of us for just over £40, including 10% Off voucher deal from Hot UK Deals). Long time since I stayed in a Travelodge but, this one was very decent and served our purpose well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    242
    121
    55
    57
See reviews for
192
181
117
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable clean hotel. Food was delicious but was let down during breakfast by items constantly running out and not being replenished quickly enough. Every food item and even the plates, mugs and glasses for juice ran out leaving people queueing for replacements or all jumping up at once and therefore making the item run out immediately again - the bacon being a prime example. The drinks were a tad pricey.
WiFi quality was poor and you had to pay for it past the first 30 minutes - obviously I didn't and switched to using mobile data from my phone.
On the positives, the evening meal was great and service was very good - the room was clean and the beds very comfortable.
Sort out the breakfast service Travelodge!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well placed hotel for Heathrow and literally just off the M25. The reception staff were friendly and the room clean and spacious. Just what is expected from a Travelodge. Breakfast was fairly good. Cost of overnight parking is £7.50 which was a bit unexpected. Overall...not bad...not great.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed one night in this hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy and the bathroom have warm water, The AC wasn't working thought but there was a big window which I didn't even need to open because the weather was ok already. The food is nice, not the best, with reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly. Generally I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed recently at this Travelodge and it was really convenient. The staff are all really friendly I and welcoming. I had a meal in the Bar cafe and Martina and John were really attentive. The room was a good standard and really comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took a bus at Heathrow airport and got off at the hotel's door after 5 minutes. Friendly, professional staff. I did the check-in in less than a minute. The room was at the end of a very long and narrow corridor, which was a bit awkward to sort with two suitcases. Very clean and well kept room and bathroom, comfortable and modern looking. I was surprised by the excellent service and facilities after having paid such a convenient price. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived after a wonderful day at LEGOLAND for our son's 4th birthday and checked in at the self service kiosk (which was very easy to use). We went up to our room, our children got their lego out and started to play on the bed(as you do). We found out that the bedside lamp was not working and in fact was broken off also the bathroom light flickered and as I have epilepsy was not the best. So we told Sadie at the front desk she said " I don't know what you expect me to be able to do for you as the housekeeping staff are going home". We asked to be moved rooms, she was very off with us and was not at all happy that our children had been on the beds. She did give us another room but that also had a fault with the light in the main room, but I didn't want to move rooms again and be abused whilst telling a member of staff of our problems with the room.
There were stains on most of the corridor carpets and the bar/café was not exactly that inviting.
We had a meal in the bar/café. The service was extremely poor our starters and one of the childrens meals came out after 40mins of ordering it, we had to wait an additional 20mins before they sent out the other childrens meal. our meals came out over 1hour after ordering and was sub standard. They brought the childrens ice creams out whilst they were still eating their meals.
The pillows were all hard as was the bed so we did not have a ver comfortable night.
We had the full breakfast in the morning. the food was only warm. There was no porridge or fresh fruit salad as stated on the breakfast menu. Service was poor again and food, cutlery and crockery was not replenished often enough.
All in all it was an awful end to a wonderful day. I felt that I had let my little boy down for his birthday. I would not recommend anyone to stay at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social media team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and we always try to make sure that every one of our rooms is of the best standard so we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed on this occasion. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so apologise that you did not receive our high standard of food or service. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.