We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum & dad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Bath Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mum & dad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service for my disabled mum & elderly dad. I'd like to say a special thank you to Keven who was superb and very helpful from the initial phone call to their late arrival.
Unlike the appalling service a few minutes away at the Holiday Inn Express we had accidentally arrived at. Seven desk staff but a 10 minute wait to speak to someone. And when we did, the lady was abrupt and unhelpful. A manager appeared who took over, but there was no acknowledgement of my ill and tired mum - although he did order a cab to take us to our correct hotel (which was quite expensive and took 20 minutes to arrive).
Well done Keven at the Holiday Inn terminal 5. Poor show to your partner hotel down the road. Give Keven a pay rise I say.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
20
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on two occasions before and after our flights. The hotel is excellent. Refurbished to a high standard about seven months ago, it is a new franchise in the IHG family.

Room quality is high and on both occasions, the rooms were clean and well presented. Sound insulation is excellent and, despite being at the end of the runway, there was no plane noise. We had an excellent night's sleep.

We ate in the restaurant both evenings and were impressed by the quality and presentation. The stars, however, were the staff. Certainly, the most pleasant and attentive we have encountered in any of the Heathrow hotels. They added to the enjoyment of the meal.

If you are driving, car parking could be a bit of an issue. The underground car park is relatively small for the size of the hotel, though the delivery yard is opened up to squeeze everyone in. The drive to Terminal 5 involves driving down almost to the M4 spur and doubling back. It is probably not much closer to Terminal 5 than the hotels in the main strip. However, if you are using the Hoppa, the buses can use a cut through and the hotel is very close.

Nevertheless, we feel this is a really good hotel. It is not too big, resulting in friendly service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay in hotels. A lot. A depressing amount if I put too much thought into it. Although I wore off tripadvisor, tripit emailing me to tell me I am in their top 1% of travellers is a reminder that I live on the road/in the air.

This hotel is new to the Holiday Inn chain and is the 5th in the Heathrow area, connecting to the terminals via H57 hoppa bus or taxi. The hotel itself has been around many years, but Holiday Inn refurb'd during the takeover. I have stayed here now 3 times. The rooms are clean and decently furbished. Wifi Is ok and there is a car park plus local restaurants and pubs. The gym (as Holiday Inns go) is great with enough equipment to do what you need and more space than usual. The restaurant food is outstanding. Seriously, a Holiday Inn with better food than many restaurants. Yeah, I find it hard to believe too. However, the shining star of this place is the staff. I have been lucky to stay in fantastic hotels over the years and these folks are the most helpful, courteous, polite bunch I have ever met. Having sat here for a week this time I am yet to see staff not smiling or walking around proactively asking people if they need anything. Dottie, her team and the Operations manager deserve medals.
Brilliant. Fancy an overnight near Heathrow for a good price and not have a woeful time? Stay here.

Room Tip: Hoppa Bus 57
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Middle aged couple stayed for 2 nights mid week.
Good value if you book ahead , in my case (booking.com).
Secure parking if required and excellent for T5 Heathrow...only 4 minutes by car.
Rooms were a good size and the decor was fresh and clean.
The rooms were quiet even though the hotel is on the flight path, so set your alarm.
An excellent hotel for travelers needing a convenient stop close to Heathrow T5.

On a personal note , Keven at reception was knowledgeable and helpful upon arrival,
which made the stay very pleasant .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms have obviously been recently refurbished. Plenty of storage. The tea/coffee facility is a little odd and instructions from reception and sign on top show they've had issues - make sure the lid is open or else the power is cut off!

Soundproofing excellent - never heard a single plane despite being so close to terminals.

Convenient for any terminal, not just terminal 5. Didn't use bus as meeting family so used short stay car park, but saw bus - check fares & times.

Parking has tight access and spaces are relatively small, but good value. Arrive early to ensure a space.

Restaurant appears to lack atmosphere at first, but once seated is a lot better. Food is good with a reasonable choice at a fair price. Lounge area is very good.

Would definitely use again if meeting someone at Heathrow.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for one night early in April and was pleasantly surprised at the value and quality it offered.One thing which was most impressive was how soundproof the windows were.The lobby was lovely good restaurant was much better than the usual hotel restaurant fare.Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful and the lobby décor was really clean and modern. I understand this is a rebrand and I think Holiday Inn is on the right track with this offering.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped by Holiday Inn on our way back from Easter holidays for food. I must say that was the best food ever ! My kids loved the fish and wife adored the Spicy Bean Burger. To make it perfect the Hotel manager took our kids with him to a small playing area so we could enjoy our food. Last but not least Starbucks coffee added well to the experience.......thanks to the whole team for making our short experience relaxing and fulfilling !

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5

Address: Old Bath Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location to stay whether you're working or travelling for fun. Centrally located in the historic village of Colnbrook and Poyle, it is ideally situated for business travel with fabulous links direct to the A4, and motorway network of M4 and M25. Historic Windsor is a short drive away and has magnificent attractions such as Windsor Castle, Windsor Great Park and Eton river side. For a fun day out Thorpe Park Resort and Theme Park - you can be there in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora Park Slough
Arora Park Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.