We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heathrow Poyle Road | Heathrow Colnbrook with Poyle, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colnbrook
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“modern comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

the rooms are a good size and very modern and comfortable.
no complaints can be made against it.
everything about the hotel is great.
the customer service is also excellent to match.

my only gripe is if you are in an executive room the executive lounge stops serving alcohol at 8pm, the norm at hiltons is 11pm and breakfast doesn`t start early enough to cater for early morning flights.

ultimately the question is would i stay here again and the answer is yes..

Room Tip: roooms nearer lifts better as some rooms a bit of a hike
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Martin_Monaghan,

Thank you for your recent review. It is great to have your feedabck.

Our Executive Lounge offerings are very popular among all our guests. We are happy to take your comments on board with the extension of timings till late. Also, our 24/7 Room Service option is always available to cater your needs for early breakfast which helps especially when you have a early morning flight to catch.

My team and I are all delighted to hear that we will be having an oppurtunity to welcome you back in near future.

"Happy Travels"

Regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    564
    173
    48
    36
See reviews for
219
533
138
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here a few times now, easy to find via SatNav following SL3 0AA. Modern, clean and bright hotel. Rooms are very quiet especially being at the airport. Lovely spacious rooms, big flat screen tv's, kettle, bathroom toiletries and great shower. Have had a very good meal at Todiwala's Kitchen and one not as good but service always excellent everywhere in the hotel. Meeting facilities fantastic - will certainly use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Carol S,

Thank you for your excellent review and also for your loyalty towards our property, I’m really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.I do recommend you try out our Imagine SPA facilities if you have not done so already to have an even more relaxing stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wish you a safe and pleasant journey.

Warm Regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I booked the Hilton Terminal 5 for a one night stay before a flight to Canada because I was under the impression from the hotels website that it was actually AT terminal 5. However, this hotel is just like the majority of the other hotels near Heathrow, only accessible by bus or taxi. The Hotel Hoppa bus runs to the Hilton, but again, just like the other airport hotels, you must pay 4.50GBP each way to get there.

The hotel itself is beautiful. Very modern, very spacious and the rooms are glistening and state of the art. Absolutely loved the bathroom and bed. Was an absolutely pleasure to stay in.

The restaurant, The Gallery, was a bit of a let down. Hugely overpriced and the wait for our food was horrendous. There was also room service charge added to my bill for room service that I never ordered. There was a dispute over this at check out but thankfully it was cleared up.

I would definitely stay here again but I'd probably make sure to eat elsewhere or bring food with me. Our meal at the restaurant cost nearly as much as the room!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear FlyJayClass,

Thank you for taking time for your review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and loved the hotel.

However, I am sorry to hear about your restuarant experience.Clearly, this not a impression we will
like you to have for our Gallery Restaurant which have great offerings for all our guests.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and every moment was excellent! When we arrived we were immediately greeted by wonderful staff!, at the front desk was extremely helpful. We never saw a staff member who did not smile, or ask us how are stay was going. They were all great! Special thanks to Roberto (Front Desk) and Mario (Restaurant) who did everithin on their hands to make me and my husband have a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Nia244,

Thank you so much for a fabulous review.

We are really delighted to know that you had a great welcome at the hotel.Also, we are very sure that Roberto & Mario will be very excited to hear your comments.

We have another sucess story to talk about at Hilton.Safe travels in the meantime.

Regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Air conditioning wasn't working, engineer 'thought' the filter maybe needed cleaning but he couldn't be sure. Moved room, air con once agin. Or too good but couldn't be bothered moving again. Restaurant was okay, but expensive. The shuttle bus from. The hotel to the airport was a good service and reasonable to get to the airport for trains to London.
With only two restaurants that were expensive and a bar menu, for snacks, you are in the middle of an industrial area. There are two pubs but well worn.
Next time I am at Heathrow I would try the Hilton at terminal 4.
Please Hilton, get some pillows that are not completely flat I had 3 and it made no difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Cathieogilvie,

Firstly, I would like to thank for your feedback- which is always great to have in order to know how to better our services as well as be recognised for our efforts.

We do hope to welcome you back to show you that we have a lot more to offer than you described and allow us to comfort you the way we intend to.

Assuring my personal attention.

Regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for one night - a respite from a busy working week. The hotel was welcoming and had a relaxing atmosphere. It was certainly a surprise to see a 2013 McClaren F1 car in the foyer! Room was comfortable and had all the amenities you expect. The highlight, however, was a meal at Mr Todiwala's Restaurant. Not only was the food excellent, we had the Kitchen Menu, which enabled us to try different dishes. Certainly this is one of the best Indian restaurants anywhere in the South East including London. Thanks to all the staff at the Hotel for helping to make this an exceptional experience. (The breakfast wasn't bad either)!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ginette G,

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure reading through the fantastic stay that you had with us. And yes, the F1 McLaren in the lobby is a highlight for many of our guests.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Indian cuisine at Mr.Todiwalas Kitchen; I do recommend you to also try out our relaxing Imagine SPA facilities in future which include a hydrotherapy pool, sauna, and stream room.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future

Regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Barn owls are deadly hunters as they sweep almost without a sound to kill their prey. A steady procession of large jets seconds from landing at Heathrow sweep apparently a few metres above the hotel equally quietly. The soundproofing is that good.

The hotel is not actually at Terminal 5 but across the other side of the M25, i will forgive them this marketing sleight of hand.

The hotel is very good. Staff bright, cheerful, knowledgable and helpful. The main lobby area as the pictures will show is large and airey. Nice separate bar (i hate lobby bars).

Rooms well spec'd, good bathroom amenities - free wifi, loads of car parking.

I like this hotel and will use it again

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun C, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear LadysmithJack,

Personally, I just loved the way you commneted about excellent soundproffing in our lovely rooms. Honestly, lots of our guests mention but this is best description ever heard.Thank you very much for that.

Also, I am glad you had a great time with us and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back with us in near future.

Regards

Varun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Address: Heathrow Poyle Road | Heathrow Colnbrook with Poyle, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colnbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Mile from Terminal 5 and with excellent connectivity to the M25 and M4 Motorways. A Hoppa Bus serves all terminals at Heathrow to Hilton London Heathrow Airport T5 for a nominal fee of £4.50 per person (this is the same for all Heathrow Hotels). We are a 'New Generation' Hilton Hotel, Spa and Conference Center. State of the art technology with complimentary wifi throughout the whole hotel. You will be wowed in all aspects from product to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel Colnbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.