We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heathrow Poyle Road | Heathrow Colnbrook with Poyle, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colnbrook
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My partner and I have stayed here twice in the last four months. It is a great place to relax and spend some quality time together without having to leave the hotel. The hotel is welcoming, contemporary and has a nice atmosphere.

Both times we have been able to check in about midday with no additional charges. Staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. The bed is comfortable with a large TV on the wall. The walls are soundproof, you do not hear the planes and there was a wedding taking place and we didn't hear anything. Free Internet is also provided.

The spa area is quite nice but they don't have a real swimming pool but a hydro pool instead. A variety of food available at the restaurants and a good Buffet selection at breakfast which is great for vegetarians. A selection of bars and restaurants in the hotel is an added bonus.

The first time we stayed was for my fiancés birthday and they had a dessert and a card signed by the staff bought to the room which was a a lovely gesture. We then stayed after our civil wedding and my partner had asked for a dessert to be bought up where they had written congratulations and also gave us a small bottle of red wine. For us this makes it a memorable stay and we would recommend this hotel and will be returning in October.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    562
    173
    48
    35
See reviews for
217
532
137
583
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is perfect for heathrow.its really easy to find,parking is great.....'just park where you like' .Rooms are spacious and comfortable.The bar is a little expensive but then Hiltons generally are.Also take the Hoppa, 2 adults and 13 year( free if under 15) is £16 return.
We have searched before for a decent local Heathrow hotel and will definitely return.... Incidentally being under the flight path is a 'wow' experience and is not a distraction at all

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night prior to travelling to the states.The rooms were clean,tidy and spacious.The staff really good.I even had time to visit the spa which was a delight .I parked my car there during my USA visit and collected it on return.No hassle ..Perfect .I will be visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the Heathrow Terminal 5 for a night in order to make a flight connection.

I wanted to catch a few hours of sleep between 11pm (when my flight arrived) and 5am (when I had to leave the hotel to make my connection). What they neglected to tell me is that the walls are paper thin and if you check in late you will be placed near their hall rental. The music they play is unacceptably loud, even considering there was a wedding party taking place. They stop playing music at 1am, but if you are a business traveller who is depending on these hours of important shut eye you are better not paying the premium and staying somewhere that attracts less of a wedding crowd. The hotel was at a "sale" price, and this proves you get what you pay for. Basically, you run the risk of not sleeping.

Overall the staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean-ish (the floor in the bathroom required shoes to be worn).

Be advised that this hotel is not at the airport and taxi cabs to the hotel range from 35 to 70 pounds (National Express is much cheaper, but check the time tables as late flights with delays run the risk of not making the schedule).

Room Tip: Request a room higher up in the building and farther from the entertainment rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently stayed at Hilton terminal 5, I was really impressed with the hospitality,I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hilton and will definitely return next time. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and efficient, it is a gem and I would recommend it to all business or leisure guest that require the convenience of being close to the airport and a good nights sleep.

Reception team were friendly and efficient, Concierge desk very helpful...we had dinner in MTK slightly overpriced but the food was worth it...The only disappointment was the experience at spa, firstly no one picks the phone and when we arrived at desk it was not manned so we had to wait for 10 mins for someone to assist us luckily we were noticed by the Reception manager Mohseen who came over and assisted us with Towels and bathrobe and did a small show around of the spa as were not familiar with the spa facilities.. Kudos to Mohseen for his customer service and making us feel valued..

Room Tip: Rooms front facing are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hilton hotels need to change the name of this hotel. Although Heathrow Terminal 5 is close, this hotel is no way connected to the terminal. Infact due to poor signage to Terminal 5 and also the hotel, unless you had GPS you'd have no way of finding it.

The best feature of this hotel is the grounds, there is a small stream/ river that flows past the main door. It actually feels like your no where near a major airport (well ok, apart from the A380 flying 200ft over your head!)

Our twin room was large compared to the Hilton at T4, and it had a nice bathroom. Beds were also comfy. The executive lounge was fine, and was quite bright and airy. We like the Zen Oriental in the Hilton in T4, so reception made us a booking there for dinner, as there was nothing else to do in the evening at the hotel. It made it more of an event rather than just eating.

Reception staff we polite and helpful, as per Hilton standard really. We left the hotel on the first "Hoppa" bus and also left our car in their car park. If I were to fly out of T5 again, I'd probably not use the hotel, as the Sofitel is connected directly to T5. I also stayed there on my return and will review that shortly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice enough hotel, but you have to get a bus (every 30 mins) from Terminal 5 which costs 5 pounds each, or a taxi which costs 35 pounds, as the hotel is outside of London (M25). The hotel is not actually at Terminal 5. If you are looking for a hotel at Terminal 5, stay at the Sofitel. The Hilton at Terminal 4 is much better though.

Room Tip: Be prepared for the bus transfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Address: Heathrow Poyle Road | Heathrow Colnbrook with Poyle, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colnbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Mile from Terminal 5 and with excellent connectivity to the M25 and M4 Motorways. A Hoppa Bus serves all terminals at Heathrow to Hilton London Heathrow Airport T5 for a nominal fee of £4.50 per person (this is the same for all Heathrow Hotels). We are a 'New Generation' Hilton Hotel, Spa and Conference Center. State of the art technology with complimentary wifi throughout the whole hotel. You will be wowed in all aspects from product to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel Colnbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.