We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lunch Beers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Horse Bar & Grill

Iron Horse Bar & Grill
1 Church St, Cookstown, Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
1-705-458-2500
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The IronHorse Cookstown offers an excellent variety of Food and Entertainment.
Kleinburg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Lunch Beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Just passing along a quick review of your bar. I brought a business client in for lunch the other day and we really had a good visit. Service was very great, beers cold and the food was awesome. We both had soup specials and a clubhouse with fries. Great sized meals and we'll worth the price. I like the freshly made soup, on a cold day it's so good! I will definently be back again and looking forward it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A new Customer and really loved our visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I was in this week with my girlfriend and came for a visit. I heard your adds on Rock95, figured we would try out the IronHorse...... Well worth the drive! What a great menu and bar! I also checked out your website and its really well done. My girlfriend had a burrito special and I had 2lbs of half priced wings. Both meals were really good! I have heard nothing but good about this bar and being there in person I can see why..... Going to try the karaoke with some friends soon aswell. Lots of advertising and events which I like to see, this Bar is a happing spot and very nice to have within 10min of our house. Cant beat the prices and quality! See you again soon Ironhorse!

J

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just providing feedback on my visit,
I've had a lot of burgers in my day and the Fireman's Burger at the IronHorse is by far one of the best! I love the fact that your all beef patty is hand made with spices and not store bought pre frozen. It makes a big difference. I also had a soup special, cream of broccoli was awesome! Once again freshly made and delicious! I have to say that the food here is really really good and I will pass it along to my friends for a must visit bar!

Thanks!

Smitty

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holy Bleep! Thats a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were in last Thursday and tried your holy bleep burger...... Thats huge!!! He ate the whole thing and got his free Tshirt! I really like this bar, its the best spot for miles around and we will keep coming back! Well worth the drive from Alliston, Thank you!

Katie :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

ive been the to horse a few times.. funny i thought the servers and bartenders were supposed to serve the beer and not consume it while working?? it takes quite a long time to get refills and the food is blase.. nothing like the pub down the road..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_IH, Owner at Iron Horse Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Billy,

Just a reply to your review:
As the owners of this establishment there are
no such employee's drinking on the job. I welcome
you to drop by and point out the apparent server
you are saying was doing so. Please feel free to
contact us anytime! Thankyou for your review,

Many Thanks,
The IronHorse
705-458-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Horse Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Innisfil, Ontario
 

Been to Iron Horse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Horse Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.