We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Stay on China Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel to your Saves list
The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hamlet 1, Dien Duong Village | Dien Ban District, Dien Duong, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dien Duong
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Stay on China Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Gorgeous hotel. Rooms are large and well designed. Pools and beach need to be seen to be believed. Great food at restaurants, with a very varied menu. Great breakfast. Staff attentive but not overbearing. Top notch facility.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    96
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
251
609
23
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in the one bedroom villa with an ocean view and private pool. It was breathtaking. Our Butler Han was amazing. He took care of our laundry, dinner reservations off property, our spa treatments and recommended the resorts cooking class. Every mid afternoon we had a refreshing iced tea and in the late afternoon, complimentary wine and snacks delivered to our villa. We took Han's recommendation on the resorts cooking class. Our Chef Vihn, took us to the Hoi An Market and taught us about the fresh local ingredients we would be using. Another impressive quality about the resort, they have a fabulous garden that provides fresh herbs and vegetables for its guests. Both my husband and I really enjoyed spending the morning with Chef Vihn, he was funny, highly trained and made us look like professionals by the end of the class. The only regret about our stay...it wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian L, Manager at The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for choosing The Nam Hai as your address of choice in Central Viet Nam. We are happy to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words about your butler Han who assisted you with your needs throughout your stay as well as providing you some suggestions for activities and restaurants. We will certainly pass your compliments on to him as well as to Vinh, who guided you through the cooking class you attended and are sure they will be thrilled to hear about them.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nam Hai in the foreseeable future.

Florian Leven
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The ultimate beach destination experience. Close to heritage listed Hoi an Provides pool and beach access Perfect accommodation, excellent cuisine, superb service. Don't look past this resort for honeymoon or family vacation. SImply the best

Room Tip: Beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom overlooking the ocean. The staff are pleasant & polite. Breakfast was good. Evening dinner not so $10.75 for the small of water offered on arrival at the table (naughty. Main course only for 3 + 1 light beer total $200,we felt a little ripped off.
The Chedi @ Ubud Bali. Offers room upgrades/comp mini bar full/ comp transfers/comp afternoon tea & the list go's on, it also has a Balinese style/identity,this is so lacking at this establishment you could be anywhere. The General manager was polite however had his favourites & stayed with them most of the time. Would we return, definitely not. We did not get value money however Vietnam is on our list to return. Tip if you like authentic Vietnamese food try the Cay Me in au bang beach avoid the wine though.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian L, Manager at The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We sincerely appreciate all your kind comments, that you have shared with us in your review, pertaining to your recent experience at the resort. It was with dismay that we learned your stay did not live up to your expectations, kindly rest assured, feedback is taken seriously to continiously improve on our product and service.

With regards to the additional amenities/services, that we offer, we strongly believe there is value in the experience; on Tuesdays and Saturday, we serve complimentary canapes at our Bar and on Thursdays we host a Management Cocktail for all guests to join together; Mr. Heard, we also have 4 complimentary shuttles running throughout the day, to and from Hoi An, to ensure that there is a visiting and shopping convenience created. Lastly, on the point of the refreshments after the yoga classes in the morning, we have taken your feedback to heart and implemented this immediately, we are grateful for this great idea.

Once again, thank you very much for your visit and patronage to GHM Hotels, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at one of our sister properties in the near future.

Florian Leven
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Architectural brilliant luxury resort with clear lines and excellent service. The pool landscape and the overall design is breathtaking, the beach is beautiful and the hotel offers romantic private dinners there. Unfortunately during the winter season mos of the time it is not allowed to go swimming in the sea due to dangerous currents.

Room Tip: Bungalow villa without private pool absolutely sufficient, since the beach is so beatiful and the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with GHM Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian L, Manager at The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We were delighted to read that you had a splendid experience whilst staying at The Nam Hai. We loved to read your compliments about our team members and the design and layout of our resort.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Nam Hai.

Florian Leven
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently returned from a 7 day stay at The Nam Hai. We were somewhat apprehensive when booking that all the reviews seemed to good to be true. I am pleased to report that the positive reviews are absolutely accurate, what a superb hotel in a wonderful setting. The staff are exceptional as is the cuisine. A very high benchmark for others to follow!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbour
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could find no fault with this magic resort. The staff were fantastic and our dining experience in the International restaurant was as good as any we have had ever. Would return in a flash. Wonderful

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with GHM Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel

Address: Hamlet 1, Dien Duong Village | Dien Ban District, Dien Duong, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An > Dien Duong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dien Duong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along a seemingly infinite stretch of sand, amidst Vietnam’s richest cultural heritage, a strand of sophisticated, visually striking villas lines the dramatic beachfront. Inspired by 2,500 years of history, The Nam Hai’s architecture and interior design presents a dramatic play on wind and water inspired by ancient feng shui philosophy and the grandeur of the Tu Doc royal tombs of Hue. Explore the nearby UNESCO World Heritage Sites of Hoi An, My Son and Hue with its Buddhist pagodas, royal tombs and historic citadels. Return to our calm, tropical shore on Ha My Beach to relax around three expansive swimming pools, in the spa on a lotus pond, over gourmet Eastern and Western cuisine or in the privacy of one of our 100 private retreats, elegantly finished with Vietnamese lacquer and diaphanous silk, some of which are served by a most attentive butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nam Hai Hotel Hoi An
Nam Hai Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.