We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Vietnam has to offer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel to your Saves list
The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hamlet 1, Dien Duong Village | Dien Ban District, Dien Duong, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance in Style
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dien Duong
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Vietnam has to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

After 3 amazing days at the Sun Peninsular in Da Nang I was more than impressed with our 3 totally relaxing days at the Nam Hai. A very different resort but equally as good and a tad more enjoyable for me as we had a beach front villa which was just sensational. Watching to sunrise from the comfort of bed was magical. I loved every minute of our stay & will be recommending the Nam Hai to my Brother for his up & coming honeymoon. I will definitely be returning & very soon I hope!

Room Tip: Beach front Villas close to the main areas are definitely the go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We were delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay at The Nam Hai and are considering recommending our resort to your brother and his future wife for their honeymoon. We would be happy to welcome them and provide them with an equally memorable stay. Thank you for your visit and we hope we will see you again soon. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    99
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
257
646
25
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Upon checking in at the Nam Hai the staff were incredibly attentive and the grounds proved amazing. Words do not do the views and facilities justice. We befriended several members of the staff during our stay and just loved the experience. My wife and I spent three nights in a beachfront villa and couldn't have been happier with the room or the view. I would recommend the beachfront option since some of the villas while technically on the sand were a bit removed from the ocean.

If I had to nitpick I found the meal and drink prices a bit excessive...I've paid less for food and drink at top hotels in very expensive cities but it was minor annoyance compared to the incredible experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here with another family July 2013. We each booked 1 bedroom pool villa (villas # 6030 and #6040). The room was perfect for our family (2 adults/1 child). My son slept on the daybed and we had a King bed.
This hotel is amazing! The staff here are the best in the industry. Everyone was so wonderful.
Our Butler, Hung, was very helpful. He booked everything for us and coordinated all the activities for both families. He even ironed my clothes and had our dirty clothes washed and folded.
We just came back and we already started talking about our next trip to Nam Hai.
Tips:
Book a villa (lots of great amenities with a villa)
Book spa treatment (my husband loved it so much, he booked a massage a day after his treatment)
Book a bike tour (super fun seeing the rice paddies and farms)

Room Tip: Book a pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Nam Hai is almost unbelievable. It is like they thought of everything!!!! From the minute you walked up to the front desk to the beautiful roses in your room. But first, I must tell you about the amazing manager of the Nam Hai. I had a raging sinus headache and and eye infection when I arrived. I was so pleased that they have a nurse on site. After seeing the nurse it was decided I needed medicine she did not have. The manager was able to get me into emergency care. When they told me when I could come in, the manager said it was not soon enough. She called them back and got me in sooner. She arranged a car to take me to the clinic. It sure saved my vacation. I will always be grateful to her. I feel care and concern! After I got back from my appointment she called me in my villa and asked if I was okay.
I loved loved loved my villa. It is so very unique. You must go to their web page and watch their video. It just simply amazing. Makes you happy to be alive.
I love the peaceful library, the most beautiful spa I have ever been at, the 100 yard pool, the outdoor shower "in" your room, the VERY attentive employees, the person only job it is to sweep up fallen flower, the laundry service...I could go on and on but being a foodie, I mus say,oh how I loved their breakfast. The buffet was like nothing I have ever seen, then on top of it, you can order off a menu...get this, eggs benedict, and the most amazing passion fruit flavored sauce I've ever had. OMG, I ate it every morning as the staff waited on me hand and foot.
I'm not a writer..I wish I was because I'd love to have YOU know what an amazing place this is so you to can go to HEAVEN on Earth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at The Nam Hai. We will pass on your compliments to the manager who assisted you with receiving medical attention when you needed it the most. We trust you have fully recovered and are back in the saddle by now. We also appreciate your comments about the sumptuous breakfast buffet and our team in general. Once again, thank you very much for having stayed with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

this was the most amazing experience. A group of 7 of us traveled from around Asia and Australia to meet here. OMG it was sensational. We had our own villa (3 in total) which had sunken bathtub, canopy beds french doors opening out onto an infinity pool that lead onto the famous China beach. Coconut trees, music, cocktails, butler at our service, sun beds.....it goes on. The breakfast buffet which was included was sensational - huge selection of Asian and western foods to choose from. Little golf carts and bicycles to drive us around. www.thenamhai.com Thank you to Debbie Chee from the Resort for making this possible.

Room Tip: Beach Front villas are just the best as not all villas are beach front with an infinity pool. Go ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The Nam Hai is a pearl. The grounds and the buildings are absolutely beautiful, the pools huge and the food is great. What sets it apart from everything we have ever visited is - as always - the people. Everyone from management, hospitality staff and service personell did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We stayed a week and would come back anytime - pity Norway - Hoi An is such a distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Nam Hai is truly an amazing establishment. Much more than just a hotel, it was heaven.
The Nam Hai is one special place.
We travelled with another family and had two individual pool villas with interconnecting door through the garden. It worked really well for us and our collective 4 children.
The Accom - our private pool villa was just divine....exceeded my already high expectations.
The Breakfast - everything you could want and more. Service outstanding.
Private Butler - our villa came with a private butler (K) and she was amazing (wont disclose her name as I'd like to keep her to myself!!). K was just fantastic, there when you needed her, and then disappeared!
The Spa - must have a treatment or massage... just heaven.
The room service and restaurants are expensive, compared to eating in town. However the food standard is very high and you wont be disappointed. Even the simple children's meals were great. Biggest tip would be have a big breakfast, very light lunch and head into Hoi An town for dinner at one of the many restaurants. Lantern Town being my favourite.
Overall we were so impressed and enjoyed so much, we hope to book again for next year.

Room Tip: Any of the private pool villas are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel

Address: Hamlet 1, Dien Duong Village | Dien Ban District, Dien Duong, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An > Dien Duong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dien Duong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along a seemingly infinite stretch of sand, amidst Vietnam’s richest cultural heritage, a strand of sophisticated, visually striking villas lines the dramatic beachfront. Inspired by 2,500 years of history, The Nam Hai’s architecture and interior design presents a dramatic play on wind and water inspired by ancient feng shui philosophy and the grandeur of the Tu Doc royal tombs of Hue. Explore the nearby UNESCO World Heritage Sites of Hoi An, My Son and Hue with its Buddhist pagodas, royal tombs and historic citadels. Return to our calm, tropical shore on Ha My Beach to relax around three expansive swimming pools, in the spa on a lotus pond, over gourmet Eastern and Western cuisine or in the privacy of one of our 100 private retreats, elegantly finished with Vietnamese lacquer and diaphanous silk, some of which are served by a most attentive butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nam Hai Hotel Hoi An
Nam Hai Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nam Hai Hoi An - a GHM hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.