We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent area to visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Beach Preserve County Park

Barefoot Beach Preserve County Park
2 Barefoot Beach Boulevard, Bonita Beach Road, North Naples, FL 34134
239 591 8596
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent area to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everywhere was very clean, beach.....awesome...boardwalk over the inlet great to walk on inspite of the howling wind that day. Easy access to parking.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Loved it, saw some awesome beauty, the beach although crowded, was clean and beautiful. Outside of the beach area are many trails to look for turtles. We saw 4 total and even got up close to one who was munching on the grass in the parking area! Saw lots of wildlife, great place for families to take their kids. We enjoyed it very much!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just found out about this beach a year ago ad have lived in he area over 30 yrs! Bonita Beach gets packed so quickly so to get to it you have to go thru Lely Barefoot beach. I costs $8 for the day. There are also trails you can walk and bathrooms.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The beach was quiet when we visited to catch our first sunset in Bonita Springs. The preserve is at the end of a drive through huge condos and homes; a very exclusive area. Signs were around to warn of turtles crossing the road. We didn't see turtles but we did see e numerous shore birds and pelicans. We took a nice walk along the pretty white San beach, found a few shell treasures and enjoyed the lovely sunset.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Beach, not crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were about three listings in Trip Advisor for this same area called Barefoot Beach. I live in Naples and this is my favorite beach because it is rarely crowded. I think people are put off because you have to drive through a gated beachfront community to get to the beach. There is a ranger station, butterfly garden etc. and I always end up seeing a gopher tortoise near the parking lot s when I go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Beach Preserve County Park also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Barefoot Beach Preserve County Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Beach Preserve County Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.