We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deliziosissima.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Ristorante

Luna Ristorante
National Highway, Yumbing, Mindanao, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Yumbing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“deliziosissima.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A MUST try before you leave Camiguin Island. Located in Mambajao, just a few blocks away from Paras Beach Resort. They serve authentic Italian brick oven pizza and pasta for a reasonable price. The serving is quite big, good for 2-3 persons. Yummy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nothing beats wood-fired pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sadly, the world dishes up quite a lot of bad pizza - but I suppose that's to make us appreciate a great pizza all the more! Luna's crust is scrumptious. If our stay had been longer, I would have enjoyed eating my way through the whole menu. Salads with fresh, real lettuce too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, KY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“All the reviews are true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I ate dinner here in the middle of a power loss (quite frequent right now in Mindanao). We loved this place! Authentic Italian pizza and cold San Miguel beer. Life does not get any better!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Best pizza in the island ever. The good thing to these restauranteur in this island is that they made their own bread, the real European bread which is now regularly bake by camuigin locals.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffisburg, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nearly as good as in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Pizzas are really big. The blueberry chees cake has been nice as well...........................................................

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Ristorante also viewed

Camiguin, Mindanao
Mambajao, Camiguin
 

Been to Luna Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.