We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This not a very everyting included” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Terraza del Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Terraza del Pacifico to your Saves list
Terraza del Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 km south of El Arroyo gas station onthe way to Quepos,, Playa Hermosa 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Playa Hermosa
San Jose
1 review
“This not a very everyting included”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

1-They say check in time is at 2:00pm and they gave us the rooms until 5:00pm
2-Service is really bad, if you ask for a cocktail they give you one and then you ask again for the same kind of drink, and they do not have "more"???it happend two times with a different a alcohol
3-The snack are so so, and they just have one kind of food, if you do not like you have to other another thing and they will charge you around $20 plus tax
4-Two days after we left there was a extra charge to my credit card for around $80, so I called the hotel and they toll me that one person did not pay for the rooms?...How can be this possible???if the rooms was already paid?
I will not stay again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAdventure84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
costa mesa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

worst hotel service ever. a/c was broken ,no clean towel,no hot water.made bed without sheet. they chareged someone else`s restaurant bill to our credit.Hotel stuff never made solution.you get much better service from cheap costa rican cabinas.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gipsy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Hermosa hotels

San Diego
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Lonely planet said this hotel was "upscale." Boy did they get it wrong. Most of the hotel has no view, the rooms are cramped, the bed is the most uncomfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel and to add insult to this the sheets are paper thin (no mattress cover either) as are the bath towels (we did not get hand towels or wash cloths). The property stinks of sewage, probably no surprise since soon after checking in our toilet refused to flush and no one was available to repair it until the following morning. This is a gruesome hotel that is way overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDteach126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

the worst service that may exist in a hotel, the staff can not perform their work in bad shape attention.

please never go there

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdaniel_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vannaVanna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

This hotel is completely run-down. Paint is chipping off the walls, the A/C sounds like a freight train, food is horrible, rooms are not clean and hotel is generally not maintained.

There are fewer than 10 chairs around the pool so if you are not the first one there you have to place your towel on the concrete around the pool. Of course the problem is that there aren't enough pool towels either. Staff is completely apathetic.

The ocean is only good for surfing. the waves are too dangerous for swimming.

Spend your money elsewhere.

  • Liked — Watching surfers
  • Disliked — EVerything else
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vannaVanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

June 27-29

We went to this motel (they call themselves a resort hotel but it's really more like the quality of a motel) with a large group and had a great time. The highlight of the stay was the weekly Saturday "night surf competition" right in front of the restaruant. This place is right off the high tide water line with a close-in view of the raging sea waves. Absolutely beautiful to see, but there is no way you can swim in this ocean. Lots of surfing though!

We had lots of kids in our group and this was fine as they had each other to play with and there are two pools there, both clean and chlorinated. Two medium sized pools that are good for younger kids. The pool bar only was open during the day on Sat. No lights in the pool, but you can swim there anyway.

We had meals included with our room, and the food was average, but well worth the cost. You get what you pay for! Easy for the kids, since we did not have to go anywhere to eat. Kids collected and played with hermet crabs, and had fun in the sand. Large McCaw parrots came to feast on the fruit from the trees. Lots of waves to watch and hear thunder, as well as lots of surfers on this "expert surf" beach.

Rooms were fine, with air conditioning, but really on the basic side. Drapes did not cover the tops of the windows, so if you like sleeping in that's difficult. They could really use a remodel, but then again for $140 a night with meals for a family what can you expect? Based on other reveiws, we rented the safe.

  • Liked — The closeness to the crashing waves and beach
  • Disliked — Room quality was basic and cheap
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

Terraza del Pacifico hotel it is really fantastic. Clean rooms, good security, and excellent food. I love Costa Rica, end in my opinion this is the best hotel in Jaco. It’s in from of the beach, especial for surfing. I was here per 5 nights and all is very good.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PAULLOVECOSTARICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.2 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.8 mi away
Hotel Fuego del Sol
Hotel Fuego del Sol
#5 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#3 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
6.1 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terraza del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terraza del Pacifico

Address: 3 km south of El Arroyo gas station onthe way to Quepos,, Playa Hermosa 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Playa Hermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Playa Hermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Terraza del Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Terraza del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Del Pacifico Hotel Playa Hermosa
Terraza Del Pacifico Playa Hermosa
Terraza Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Playa Hermosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing