We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miccosukee Airboat Rides” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miccosukee Indian Village

Miccosukee Indian Village
Mile Marker 70, US Hwy 41 Tamiami Trail, Tamiami, FL 33144
305-552-8365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Tamiami
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This surviving village of the Miccosukee Tribe is located 27 miles west of Miami on the Tamiami Trail.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miccosukee Airboat Rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family and I had an unforgettable experience on the airboat ride. Our guide Elvis took us to a mid-swamp village where several alligators had made home. We saw an alligator mom with babies and the guide attracted the big alligator by making sounds. The grasslands are tribal property and preserved in their original state. Beautiful vistas and horizon. The overall experience was superb and at a modest price. We did not have enough time to visit the store and tribal village across the highway, but if we ever visit again we will visit the village too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    35
    15
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun ride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Liked the boat ride and to alligators in the wild was an experience for us all.
The boat is fun and interesting to see the village.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our airboat ride was really really excellent!!!! Benny was our guide and he is awesome and funny he got us with the seat belt trick there is no seat belt on an airboat , really good knowledge and knows how to talk, showed us papa and mama alligator with there babys then another alligator which name is jumper really cool then we went threw a path behind an abandon hammock to see a alligator named baby she was smaller than the others this ride was so much fun i recommend people to come here and ask for Benny he is an awesome and funny driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elvis Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being outdoor enthusiasts, we recommend the Miccosukee Air Boat Tour! Amazing Swamp views, lots of Gators and you will be able to walk around on an actual Miccosukee Indian Home site. And if your lucky, you may see Elvis!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westernville, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Airboat Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

From the other reviews it seems as if we really lucked out by choosing the Airboats at the Miccosukee Indian Village from the many others on Rt. 41. Our guide, Elvis,. was such a polite and knowledgable young man. He was patient and soft-spoken, answering all of our questions. It was fun floating over the sawgrass and water looking for birds and alligators. We saw many of each. But the most interesting aspect was getting off the boat on a small island, site of a Miccosukee residence. There were boardwalks all over so we could explore without getting muddy. We saw baby alligators, lots of fantastic vegetation, trees, flowers and handcrafted Chickees (indian dwellings). Elvis amazed us by calling a 12 foot alligator from the water and patting it on the head. He also explained in detail about indian life in the Everglades. Some of the other places had big, loud crowds and were much more expensive. We had a lovely tour with just the family and it was very reasonable. We laughed when Elvis told us his brother's name.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miccosukee Indian Village also viewed

 

Been to Miccosukee Indian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miccosukee Indian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.