We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Spring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardent Hot Springs

Ardent Hot Springs
Camiguin Island, Mindanao, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Camiguin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Paranaque, Philippines
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Hot Spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Entrance Fee for Ardent Hot Spring ranges PHP 20-40.00 each, sorry I can't remember. The water is very nice. You can really relax in their pools with hot water :))). Eating and drinking is not allowed in their pools,but I saw some foreigners drinking and smoking in one of the hot springs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    62
    26
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice hot/cold hot spring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Very natural hot spring and I love it. While my husband is enjoying the cold spring :p this is also a good place for picnic. Make sure you bring food when you come here. Very cheap entrance so two thumbs up ;)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“perfect to culminate your day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

after touring the whole Island of Camiguin, bath to the Ardent hot springs and vent out. They have restaurant and accommodations too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ardent Hot Springs: A Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A real hot spring. There's a hot section, a hotter section and a flaming hot section. I just enjoyed it here. :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“just the usual...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hot spring is open 24/7 and it is one of the famous attractions in Camiguin. What is interesting there are the areas with different heat temperatures so one can transfer to the next pool is he finds it too hot. The thing that i dont like is it is slippery and the steps leading to the pools are not even and dangerous and i hope the area will be more properly lighted because i found several areas dark when we went in the evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardent Hot Springs also viewed

Camiguin, Mindanao
Camiguin, Mindanao
 
Camiguin, Mindanao
 

Been to Ardent Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardent Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.