We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience and even better food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grillhouse

The Grillhouse
C.C.Cristamar, local 32 | Puerto Banus, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
+34 951 31 98 42
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Brasserie, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At the GrillHouse, we use wood fired cooking to capture the spirit of bold American cuisine with a Spanish flare, creating dynamic flavors while sticking true to quality. In the Old West, the best food was prepared on a simple wood fire. This same spirit, freshness and flavor are at the heart of every dish we serve. Select from Kobe burgers, creative salads, prime Spanish beef, chicken, pork, fresh local fish and seafood, all perfectly prepared by wood fired grill or wood oven roasting. 

Add to this our friendly, elegant service and an atmosphere as inviting as our food, and you've got a welcoming experience to share with your family, friends, colleagues and loved ones. It's the ideal place to savour in a quick and healthy lunch or just to simply enjoy a relaxing afternoon under the Andalusian sunshine surrounded by great music tunes. In the evening hours, come enjoy a romantic dinner, spend a night on the town or simply entertain your craving for good food. The GrillHouse’s ideal blend of energy and intimacy offers our guests with an inviting atmosphere to be enjoyed “al-fresco” on the manicured garden terrace or inside our industrial chic dining space with a full bar and lounge. Restaurant hours: lunch 13.00h-16.00h and dinner 19.30h-23.00h, Monday to Saturday. Located just 100 meters from the marina of Puerto Banus, beside the El Corte Ingles shopping district.
Loddon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A great experience and even better food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited the GrillHouse this June due to the great reviews. As the restaurant isn't by the sea it could be overlooked, but the atmosphere, staff and food make this experience much more exciting than anything we found by the port. We received fabulous service to the standard that you would expect in far more expensive places, the staff were not only attentive and professional they were also very welcoming and friendly.The bottle of red was recommended by the owner and did not disappoint, but the food was the real surprise, the menu is not extensive but there is something for every palate, each dish is well constructed and unique offering a new experience for all. It was when we tasted the food, however, that we were truly shocked, the steak was cooked and seasoned to perfection, the best we had ever tasted. The sea bass was full of flavor and the prawns and scallops excellently cooked. This was the only restaurant on our stay that we ordered dessert in because from it's predecessors we knew how good it would be, the chocolate brownie and key lime pie were definitely not a waste of calories, delicious! We couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaDias, Owner at The Grillhouse, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
First of all, thank you for regarding our services so highly and for taking the time to share such pleasure with our fellow diners, regardless of having only recently been a TripAdvisor member. We hope you will continue to grace us with your positive reviews. It's a great feeling to know that our love for food and service is shared among our kind, hungry guests! We are here to welcome you back, always!
Our warmest regards from sunny Spain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    22
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This resataurant only opened on 3rd May but already it has established itself as our favourite. The owners, Rafa and Joanna are a lovely young couple who are wonderful hosts.
The food is amazing. The 'New York Strip' (a 300g steak) is the best steak we have ever tasted and the home smoked garlic butter, served with a variety of breads brought out at the start, is to die for.
We have also had devine salads, prawns and scallops with amazing truffle mash, tenderloin and a steak sandwich big enough to share! All the deserts are fantastic but our favourite is the apple tart with cinnamon ice cream - heavenly.
Add great wine and cocktails and this is a restaurant I can thoroughly recommend. We have been as a couple,with family and friends and everyone has said they can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaDias, Owner at The Grillhouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is great to know that we have such happy guests like yourself. A big thank you and please come back and visit us whenever you'd like. We are happy to welcome you again at GrillHouse. Please receive our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow! That's the first thing to say about this amazing restaurant. The hosts are very welcoming and the staff attentive. The cocktails were fantastic as was the house white wine and very reasonably price given the location. Lovely bread brought out at the start with the most amazing smoked garlic butter. I went in a group of 3 and all our meals were divine. I had the New York strip which was the best steak I've ever eaten. Also tasted the king prawn and scallops with fantastic truffle mash, and the tenderloin. We all had apple tart for dessert with cinnamon ice cream. Just delicious. Can't wait for my next visit when I'm back over in July!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaDias, Propietario at The Grillhouse, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed it! You are welcome back any time.
Best regards from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great new asset to Puerto Banus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Congratulations to charming young couple Rafael Benet and Joanna Dias, both recent graduates from Las Roches. This open, airy, fresh and modern grill with large patio is a welcome newcomer to Puerto Banus. Opened April 2013. The locally made artisan chipolatas were to die for as a starter to share. We then had the baby back ribs!! They were succulent and the meat fell off the ribs with ease. Wonderful. The menu is not long but very varied and with reasonable prices for the burgers and salads.
At last someone has realised that the wine in Puerto Banus is overpriced. Their house red is excellent and cost about 15 Euros

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaDias, Owner at The Grillhouse, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Wow, thanks for introducing us on here. We are pleased to have such delightful words follow our efforts, so a big thank you to you! We have been open for almost 5 months now and have added some lovely dishes to our initial menu, including a few new crisp green salads, some additional steaks of different cuts and price ranges and a lovely pulled pork BBQ sandwich with coleslaw that will knock your socks off! Please feel free to come by and taste test all the new menu items for lunch or dinner. Breakfast coming soon...
All our best regards from sunny Marbella!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grillhouse also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grillhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.