We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous - CLOSED

Rendez Vous
Avenida del Prado (al lado del Banco Popular) | Aloha Gardens, Nueva Andalucia, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 81 39 12
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Dessert, French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fresh food made daily. For breakfast try our delicious omelettes, French croissant, croque monsieur. At lunch we serve home made quiche, quinoa salad, entrecote steak with fries, club sandwich & Mikael' s famous pies. For desserts you have to try Celine's macarons! We have some classic flavours such as raspberry, pistachio or lemon but if you fancy something different why not try our salted caramel macaron or violet with passion fruit. All our desserts are home made & change daily.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Only open for breakfast and lunch but so worth a visit. We came here three or four times and were never disappointed. Food is mostly French, so Croques Monsieur, croissants aplenty, and lots of other choices like omelettes, waffles, bacon and eggs, all lovely. Great service too, and very welcoming hosts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot for home made lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Visited for the first time last week. Run by a French couple and we enjoyed fabulous home made quiche, followed by pear & almond tart, with macaroon to finish!!! All washed down with a very nice french rose wine. Will be back next time we're in Marbella.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“C'est magnifique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Back to see Celine & Mikael again, I think their standards are even higher than last time we were at Rendez Vous. Camembert, Quiche and Custard Tart all beautifully presented. Service was super and they are charming hosts. Cannot believe that Kuchi47 went to the same bistro, I would suggest that their report is a fake & completely unfair, it sounds like the report of a jealous rival!! Au revoir C&M will see you again next time we visit Val & David

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing homemade food served with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

On a family holiday to Marbella staying just up the road, we stubbled upon this great little French Bistro. Serving breakfast, brunch and lunch. On an avenue lined with cafes it can be difficult deciding which to choose, but I can safely say we found a gem! visiting no less than 6 mornings for brunch, working our way through the menu. Fantastic omelettes and Mikaels homemade waffles are to die for....Celine and Mikael thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miltoon keynes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A pleasant evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not too much to say except that the service was prompt and friendly; the snack tasty and a very enjoyable evening with friends was had by all. Have been there twice and will go again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendez Vous also viewed

Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.