We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Andalucia Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Andalucia Plaza to your Saves list
H10 Andalucia Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Andalucia
Geel, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

As we have just returned from our stay in Andalucia, I would love to share my vision on this hotel. In one word: super. The staff was very helpfull, kind, professional. It is truly a top-staff. My compliments to the entire staff. The hotel is very beautiful, and the services are wonderful. The food is delicious. I've also admired the ecological efforts this hotel is taking (led lights, warm water boiler,...). We only have one planet earth, so let's take care of it. The hotel management reduces their ecological footprint, and I highly respect it. We are very satisfied. Andalucia is a very beatiful region and the local people (eg: in Ronda,...) are very helpful, kind and smiling. H10 staff: thank you for making our stay so wonderful. Muchas gracias for your wonderful service. :-)

Room Tip: Chose the room that has a view on the pool, but the reception staff was so kind to give us this advi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest;

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. We are more than pleased to know that you were fully satisfied with our customer service, food and facilities.Our team works everyday to assure our clientele the best level of service so they are very pleased to know that their effort is highly apreciated. We also thank you for sharing your experience with future clients for them to get to know our level of hospitality.

We really hope to welcome you again to H10 Andalucia Plaza in your next visit to Marbella.
Our best regards.
Maribel Martín - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    482
    232
    80
    69
See reviews for
94
524
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a super time. The staff were helpful and there was a fabulous choice of food. Problems reported were dealt with immediately, although the air conditioning didn't seem to be very efficient. It's probably unfair to mention this as I didn't bring it to the hotel's attention until I completed their feedback card.
A very quiet hotel as it's an adults only hotel. A lovely relaxing break and having visited Puerto Banus in August before, I found it so much more pleasant in April!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th Floor, which was great apart from the air conditioning, so check the efficiency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review and send us your feedback.
It is a pleasure for us to read we met your expectations and you had a good time at H10 Andalucia Plaza.

Hope to see you again in a near future!

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Located near the casino, with some shops and restaurants near by. Quick check in by friendly and helpful staff. Amazing large reception area with lots of different seating areas, and very clean. Different live music on over the weekend that appealed to all ages.

Room was great - comfy bed and pillows and very clean. Own balcony that looked over the restaurant ceiling which was not a great view. Noisy in the morning with lots of seagulls.

Clean pool area, with variety of seating and lots of sun loungers. The indoor pool and spa facilities were also very clean and great to use, and even better that we were the only ones using them!

A short 5mins walk to the beach and a further 5 mins walk to the Marina. There is a tunnel by the casino that makes crossing the main road much easier. Great to have the beach and lots of restaurants so close by.

Lots of choice at the buffet breakfast with a great egg and pancake station. A great way to start the day.

Fantastic place to relax with friends or as a couple.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel and for having decided to send us your opinion.
We are pleased to know you were satisfied with all our services as well as the treatment you received from our staff. Feedbacks like yours motivates our work every day!

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S on A UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms fine though those nearest the main road can be noisy if windows left open.
Food good and reasonably priced in comparison with many local restaurants.
Nice pool area.
Staff excellent.
Handy position - just a short walk to beach and Puerto Banus.
Would definitely go again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your opinion about your stay at H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel. Really appreciate your comments.
That you had a good experience at our hotel is our main goal and the reason why we work so hard every day.

Looking for welcoming you again!

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed one night on our way along the coast, nice big hotel, with updated rooms for what could be a dated hotel, they have done a good job, great lobby area, pool and common areas as well as the Casino next door. The beach and port are just across the road, with loads of places to eat and a great stroll around Puerto Banus.

The buffet breakfast is all you could wish for, there is so much choice, however the chairs are not that comfortable and don't fit with the tables, very odd. Make sure you ask how the buffet evening and breakfast meal works as we had to ask other guests, as it is a little confusing.

Overall, this is a great hotel to stay at in this area.

Room Tip: If you stay on the road side, you will not be able to sleep with the window open due to the excessiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking the time to complete this review and let us know how was your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read you found our hotel nice! In fact, the hotel was completely refurbished two years ago and all the rooms were updated as well as the Privilege Terrace and other common areas.
I would like to inform you that following feedbacks like yours, it is possible that we renovate our chairs in the restaurant in a near future. We always bear in mind all our guests' suggestions an opinions as they help us to improve.

Hope to see you in a near future,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Arrived at the hotel on a wednesday night, and stayed until the following monday afternoon. Could not fault in any way. Room perfect, we were lucky enough to have a deluxe room which was lovely, food was amazing, we were half board and couldn't fault it at all. 5 min walk from the beach and into Puerto Baneus. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help out, check out is at 12 but we were leaving at 2 for the airport and they gave us a later check out for free. Everywhere was perfectly maintained and clean and the hotel had everything you cvould possibly need. Perfect stay, would definitely stay there again and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel staff, thank you so much for your positive comments as they help us to improve each day.
I am pleased to note you enjoyed our location and services.

Hope to welcome you back again in a very near future and do not hesitate to contact us should you have any request.

Once again, thanks for your kind words.
Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We arrived at the hotel on Sunday and I have to say the whole experience has been wonderful. Great location, great decor, great food and great service. All of the team go out of their way to say hello and offer friendly service. We upgraded to 'privilege' and I would highly recommend this, special lounge, special bedroom, special sun bathing area plus more benefits.
I would like to give extra praise to the two younger waiters who work around the pool area during the day. They were constantly smiling, very professional and very helpful, they are a great asset to this lovely hotel.
We were so impressed by this hotel that before we have even checked out this coming Sunday , we are planning another visit this summer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sending us your feedback.
I will personally thank to our staff at the bar by the pool for their great job. They will be happy to read your comments about them! All the staff work hard every day to meet our guests' expectations.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to H10 Andalucia Plaza when you come back to Marbella, and do not hesitate to contact us in advance!

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Andalucia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Andalucia Plaza

Address: 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Nueva Andalucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Andalucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Andalucia Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Andalucia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Andalucia Plaza Marbella
h10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel Marbella
Andalucia Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Andalucia Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.