We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Andalucia Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Andalucia Plaza to your Saves list
H10 Andalucia Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Andalucia
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute. A stones throw away from the beach and town. Marina also close by. Hotel has a lovely interior, very modern with a grand reception and entrance hall. Pool was a nice size for the amount of guests, but lack of space for sun beds ... If you didn't get there early you wouldn't have a good chance of getting one. Restaurant nice and big, food lovely and a varied choice for all taste buds. Chefs would cook food to order, this could get busy at peak times. Breakfast was also enjoyable, nice to sit outside overlooking the pool. Room was spacious and clean, no complaints. Balcony overlooked car park but did not mind as sun was there on evening. It was nice to sit In the sun and watch the world go by. Definitely worth renting a car so you can see other areas, car parking space available and free. Would recommend this hotel, and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you took the time for posting a review with your personal experience.
Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so I have shared your comment with all the staff.
I would like to mention that our staff always try to make sure that all guests have sunbeds and in the case that during a specific moment all of them are taken we hava available extra sunbeds.

Once again, thanks ver much for your comments.
Hope to see you again in a near future!

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    481
    232
    80
    69
See reviews for
94
524
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was a little weird-ed out by some of the reviews but a very fun nice relaxed atmosphere by the pool and live music at night. There is a tunnel that sounds creepy but not at all and very safe that leads you to Puerto Banus Harbor which has great restaurants, Picasso's and bars. It also has huge boats to look at and expensive shops. You can also take there local bus up the street where there is more shopping and beach and cafes. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen H10 Andalucia Plaza and for sending us your opinion about your stay with us.
We are pleased to read you were satistied with the hotel and you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again in a near future!

Best Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 and met a few couples in the Privilege lounge which is highly recommended if you prefer a la carte food and a few little extras.
I would highly recommend a suite too, ours overlooked the pool and the room was very spacious, fantastic staff and speedy ironing service too.
The glass of champagne with our evening meal and a reserved area for sunbeds was fantastic.
Excellent holiday.
Sala is a brilliant bar/area to chill too and not too far from the hotel, the food was brilliant

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write them and send us your feedback.
We are pleased to know you were satisfied with all our services, specially Privilege Service. I will send your review to all the staff cause comments like this one encourage us to continue working so hard each day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel again,

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. It wasn't our first choice but the other hotel we booked into didn't have our booking and I had to find another very quickly and this one came up as a special offer. I was so glad I chose this hotel and it was much better than my original booking and cheaper too. When we arrived we were upgraded to the fifth floor with a pool view and the room was great, very big with a large balcony. We stayed half board and the food was amazing, especially the show cooking where you chose what you wanted grilling, added your own seasoning and the chef prepared it for you. Breakfast was a great too, plenty of choice. Staff were really nice and the hotel was lovely, had its own casino and close to harbor and shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for posting a review in TripAdvisor and sending us your feedback.
On behalf of all of us at the H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel thank you for your positive comments.
We are glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and all our services, specially the food. Following feedbacks like yours we have improved our food and beverage services, in order to adapt ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of all our guests.
Lastly, I would like to clarify that the Casino does not belong to the Hotel.

We would love to see you again soon at our Hotel

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hi… On our honeymoon trip in November 2011 we decided to visit and Marbella and chose h10 hotel. The main drawback I found about the property was that it was far away from the city centre and one had to take either a taxi (which was not that cheap) or a bus (with long waiting times) to reach the centre.

There is a happening area near the hotel but for that you have to either cross the highway (which is dangerous) or go through a tunnel (which seemed equally dangerous at night). Being in a new city and crossing an empty lonely tunnel with my wife was no fun and we even took a chance and crossed the highway rather than taking the tunnel.

Apart from that I found the property to be pretty decent for its price. The rooms were good, the lobby was good, the service was good.. No major complaints just thought that if I would change my decision I would pay a higher price and stay in the centre of Marbella….

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

15 of us went for a long weekend bed and breakfast break, just out of season. As per the title, I don't really think I had anything to complain about. We were on the 1st floor with balconies facing the square, in the refurbished half of the hotel. Our room was clean and a decent size. The only food we had within the hotel was the breakfast which was really good.

It was slightly too cold for the outside pool, but we went to the Spa area. The jacuzzi was small, the swimming pool wasn't big and you had to pay extra for the Sauna and Steam Rooms.... I didn't! I think there were other charges i.e. Locker in spa and safe in room... but I didn't pay for those either.

The only thing I could possibly complain about was the long and winding walk down to our rooms, down the never ending hallways. Not the best layout... but what can you do. However

Room Tip: They are in the process of refurbishing, so ask for a room away from the works. And if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On arrival reception has the "wow" factor, very nice airy clean modern look and feel. Despite having availed of the privilege upgrade we where somewhat let down by the room sizes, much smaller than website photographs suggested. Rooms not worthy of privilege upgrade costs. But other benefits are , such as room safe , daily paper & free alcohol in privilege lounge . However a pool view is a must . Despacio spa and pool are excellent , lady there was very helpful . Outdoor pool looked good but bit cool to try it. Hotel Location , 5 min walk to the centre of banus, via subway which is no problem day or night. Very handy , bus stop is just outside the hotel and number 27 takes you to Marbella for €1.18 ( excellent value ) . Food, we only had breakfast in the hotel and it was good , plenty of fresh food and choice and a good start to the day. All in all a good hotel in a good location . Some slight decor issues , but worth a visit .

Room Tip: Pool view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Andalucia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Andalucia Plaza

Address: 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Nueva Andalucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Andalucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Andalucia Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Andalucia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Andalucia Plaza Marbella
h10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel Marbella
Andalucia Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Andalucia Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.