We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andalusia Plaza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Andalucia Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Andalucia Plaza to your Saves list
H10 Andalucia Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Andalucia
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Andalusia Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

found the hotel to be very good, no children, restaurant first class, nice pool and outside bar. There is a casino here which if your hols clash with a poker tournament can be a bit of a nuicance as many people gather outside to smoke and talk making it awkward to pass. There is a subway to the beach by the casino that is not owned by the hotel which was dirty (the hotel cleans this twice a week but is owned by the council of Marbella). Staff were excellent, entertainment could be better.

Room Tip: Choose superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for posting this review and let us know your comments.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel, our gastronomy and our common areas; unfortunately as you say, we are not the owners of the subway because in that case we can guarantee it would be in perfect conditions and take care of it daily.

Thanks again and hope to see you in a near future again!

Warmest Regards,
Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    482
    232
    80
    69
See reviews for
94
524
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Malia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

About a few minutes from the beach and 10 mins from the nightlife. Lovely indoor heated pool and spa as well a nice pool outdoors. We shared a room for 3 and it was a decent size pool view room on 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveleys
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

no matter how good the rooms and food are, position and pool area all do not matter when all day all you can hear is foul language and general 18 to 30 standards. At least 18 to 30 holidays advertise them as such, this hotel wants to pretend its a 4 star adults market but read the reviews stags and hens love it, nothing wrong in that but be honest and market as that. If you are a couple and want a normal holiday don't come here, if you are a group over 5 wether stag,hen,golfing, then this is for you.

Room Tip: for all 18 to 30 gang facing pool for all others don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel with great service and friendly staff. Perfect place for a stag do with good accesss to Marbella. Rooms are on the smallish side, however the cost of food and drinks not extortionate and reasonable.

Certainly would recommend to any organising a hen or stag.

Thanks H10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My first time to 'Marbs' for a hen do and my friend chose this hotel. Great hotel. We booked a suite so had plenty of space. Following all the reviews on here which I poured over for hours definitely ask for a pool view on the left side of the hotel (left if facing the entrance).

There was no bath but the shower was big and we had enough room for all our products, make up etc.

We booked the Privilege 'thing' at 25 Euro pp pd allowing us to use the free bar. The hotel website doesn't explain what it really is so in a nutshell.... you have a key card to get into a big room with loads of sofas etc, some computers which are free to use and drinks. The drinks are - white wine, red wine, beer, juices, water, sodas, Smirnoff vodka, Beefeater Gin, whiskey (I can't remember there being any more spirits, but then again I had had a few). It is self service (bonus) but you cannot take your drinks outside the room so no taking them to the pool/your room. There are cameras but we saw plenty of people take a glass or two.

The hotel is next to a main road which is busy and noisy. When we were on the balcony it was loud (5th floor) but closing the balcony doors to the room meant there was no noise. There are loads of large trees between the pool and the road so you don't really notice the noise.

My friend and I got the bus from the airport to the bus station and a taxi to the hotel from there. Total cost 16 euros. On the way back we were running late so got a taxi at 80 euros. The coach was OK tbh.

We were about 3 minutes in a cab from La Sala and 5 minutes from the Harbour so it is a great location.

The only thing I didn't like was the indoor pool/jacuzzi bit. It was smelly and they make you wear a really stupid hat (think school swimming cap but in nylon).

Room Tip: Facing the pool on the left hand side of the hotel (your left when facing the entrance).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is so nice to read you had a great stay at the Hotel and you enjoyed both the hotel and the location.
I am looking forward to see you on your next visit to H10 Andalucia Plaza when you come back to Mabella!!

Warm Regards,

Lucía Pérez
PR Responsible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Myself and my partner visited this Hoyle in October 2012... I was expectiong our first child and we wanted a gorgeous resort as our last holiday together in a while we booked a junior suite hotel which was fantastic ... Maids delivered chocolates every evening, cleanliness was by far th best uhave seen in a resort hotel !! We had a fresh coffee machine in our room and 2 double balconys!! Breakfast was fantastic with show cooking and all ranges of pastries fruit etcetc!!!!! Eggs were lion stamped which is a must when visiting foreign countries to guarantee safety for your stomach! Weupgraded to privalge which gave us access to a bar area which was fully stocked with all alcoholi and non alcoholic drinks including computers for wifi daily newspapers snacks and wide screen tv and beyond comfy seating area! Without doubt this hotel is outstanding!!!! If you want a treat visit here!!!! About a 10-15 minute walk to the front which includes all of the amazing yachts and cars you dream off!

Room Tip: Junior suites are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel for spending your holidays and for posting a review in TripAdvisor. Really appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Lucía Pérez
Public Relations Resp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel for my friends 40th birthday and we were certainly not disappointed.
after reading reviews on here we booked a superior triple room on a B&B basis. I was expecting 2 single beds & 1 camp bed but was pleasantly surprised to find 3 single beds in the room. Whilst not huge the room was perfectly adequate and we were not tripping over each other. Plenty of storage place or all our clothes. We had a pool view which was fab - no balcony just sliding windows which was a bit disappointing.

Breakfast was fantanstic - anything you could ask for (including chips), fresh omelettes, pancakes, meats, cheeses etc.

Always enough beds around the pool and nice quiet environment due to it being over 16 hotel.

Only downside was we could not get the safe to work - even after getting staff to show us we just could not get it operational but nothing was taken so not a big problem.

All in all I would definately recommend this hotel and would hope stay again.

10 mins into Puerto Banus, 5 mins from the Ocean Club via the subway what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Think it is worth going for superior room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Nice to read you enjoyed both the hotel and the location. It is always great to read our clients find in our hotel a great service and nice atmosphere.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and let us know your positive comments.

Hope to welcome you back in a near future,

Best Regards,

Lucía Pérez
Public Relations Resp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Andalucia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Andalucia Plaza

Address: 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Nueva Andalucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Andalucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Andalucia Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Andalucia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Andalucia Plaza Marbella
h10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel Marbella
Andalucia Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Andalucia Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.