We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Park Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Park Club to your Saves list
Sierra Park Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Supermanzana H, Calle 7H, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

8 of us went there for a stag-do/golf break. The staff were great and were very warm, friendly and accommodating but you will need to get taxi's etc for the closest shop and the bars and restaurants of Puerto Banus. The courses were fantastic to play on. We organised through golfbreaks.

Room Tip: The top floors have great roof terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

8 golfers, all blokes, no fuss required, seamless holiday.
Great family run place, no request too much. Will def go back next time in Marbella.
Christina was awesome, even went to the shops to buy us a toothbrush!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Sierra Park is small, friendly well maintained resort a short drive out of Puerto Banus and Marbella, the apartments and grounds are of a good standard and the addition of their café/bar/clubhouse means you can stay onsite rather than going elsewhere which is a good option to have.
The managers are advertising SP as a family/golf resort, they are very geared for golfers and the kids play areas, menus and child friendly attitude are apparent, which leads to total confusion of why they accepting bookings for large groups of stag and hen parties to destroy the image of resort they are trying to advertise?
I stayed with some friends and my mum for 3 days, the first of which was without the hen parties and was very peaceful, the following two nights we were woken up 3-4 times and the last night from 3am to 6.30 am, as the resort is so small I fail to see how the noise couldn't have woken half of the residents and guests. It totally spoilt my stay, even after a polite complaint it was clear whatever measures had been taken had clearly not worked. Nice place, shame about the rowdy guests!

Room Tip: if there are groups staying ask the management what is a quieter location that they be moved to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about this place, as a golfing holiday it's perfect.

Alan and his staff are great, nothing is to much trouble. Always on hand for advise on where to go, eat and play.

A car is a must, but if your playing golf here you'll need one anyway.

La Quinta, is probably the best course I have ever played, you get a choice of A,B and C courses all of which are fantastic.
Marbella Country Club, probably the best greens your likely to see and the setting is fantastic.

Already booked to go back in October, so I think that says it all.

N.B....If you love your steaks, make sure you go to Tango on the Main Street behind the Port, possibly the best meat I have ever had. Pricey but worth it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from 8 day holiday here. Alan, Maria, Richard, Christina and Natalia couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. Nothing's ever too much. Superb grounds which are always extremely well tended and clean. The recent addition of the bar/restaurant is a significant improvement. Any request you make seems to get the response "you're welcome", and you certainly are!!! Thank you to all once again and we'll see you later in the year all being well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a small group of pleasant appartments grouped around a lovely pool (the pool was very cold but it was only March). It is a little tricky to find not helped by the fact that we arrived by car at midnight due to a 10 hour flight delay because of snow ay EMA.

The appartment we stayed in was A6, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, very clean and quite comfortable. There is digital TV but apart from Discovery Max all channels are Spanish. (You can only stand so much of Orange County Choppers!!).

There is a restaurant on site - more like a cafe bar really. The staff were friendly and the service was good - we were the only ones in there at the time. The menu is pretty basic but the one breakfast we ate there was ok and good value. There is full Sky TV in here with a couple of largish screens if you need / want this. You will need to pay cash in here, no account facility and no card facilities which seems a bit backward in this day and age.

We booked this through Golfbreaks.com as a package. When you take off the cost of the golf we paid about £440 for 5 nights for the two of us. In this area that is pretty good value. If you chose to stay here you will need a car to get down to Puerto Banus which is about 15 minutes away. There are golf courses nearby and they operate a shuttle service but if you want to go to some of the further courses or eat in a variety of restaurants a car is essential.

Overall we had a good stay, the accommodation and service were good. On the down side it is a bit out of the way and the restaurant is basic. Value was good and we enjoyed our holiday overall - a father and son golf break.

Room Tip: You really need a car if you choose to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

First of all I am a frequent traveller and uses tripadvisor a lot in need of hotels and restaurants. When I come to places around the world for me the most important thing is to be treated friendly and to be recognized if you return. That I have to say is one of Sierra Park Clubs strenghts.

The whole experience of this place is great. It might not be a Ritz Carlton but the value for what you pay is extraordinary and you will return back well rested after been staying at this hotel. I keep coming back over and over again and what I like most with it that it is situated with in 5 minutes from 5 golf courses. For me Sierra Park is a great place for people who likes golf and I will keep coming back here.

It makes me sad to read Pshaws333 and 316Maurice. The whole reason with Tripadvisor is to give a review which puts a accurate view of the place. Obviously Pshaw have not been to this place after what he writes regarding the pool area. Maybe been unlucky to have bad days but it is not possible to blame Sierra Park regarding the weather.

And to read 316Maurice who writes that they can not control who stays there is what hotels is about. Must be very difficult to ask people in advance what they are intending to do during their holiday.

I will recommend deeply recommend this place and I believe that it is a fantastic place for golfers and for kids and I look forward to get back from a cold sweden to a very warm spain and a lots of golfing.

Room Tip: The penthouse apartments are fantastic with your own little bbq and where you can hide away if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Park Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Park Club

Address: Supermanzana H, Calle 7H, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Nueva Andalucia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nueva Andalucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sierra Park Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Nueva Andalucia, just minutes away from Marbella, Sierra Park Club offers eighteen fully furnished, self-catering apartments at unbeatable prices. Perfect for Familys, Couples and Golfers. This delightful resort with a clubhouse/restaurant, swimming pool, and sunbathing areas set in attractive tropical gardens. Six top floor apartments come with their own private roof terraces with barbecue, and all apartments include satellite television along with hot and cold air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sierra Park Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Park Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.