We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensations Sushi Bar

Sensations Sushi Bar
Avda de Manolete 20, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 81 49 64
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $63
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Sensations Sushi bar is going into its 5th year in Nueva Andalucia. We offer a full selection of affordable freshly made mouthwatering sushi platters, with cooked, vegetarian options. Located next to the Bull Ring , we open 1-3.30 for lunch with a comfortable terrace in the sun, and from 6.30-11 for dinner. Monday to Friday and Saturday in the evening.Our menu is available online along with our home delivery service. We can cater for parties and events and even teach you how to make sushi :-)
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Sensations sushi has made me absolutely love sushi. A few years ago I had never really tried sushi until my friend brought me here and it was amazing. I have been here a few times and I love to sit on the terrace, inhale the atmosphere with relaxing background music and more importantly a fabulous glass of Spanish wine. Thank you !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Kingshill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Make a sushi choice and eat here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Incredible food, fresh sushi, generous portions, great service. We visited at the end of our 2 week holiday in puerto banus and wish we'd come earlier. Don't hesitate, just go, eat, indulge and enjoy. Spectacular food. Try the tunafornia dish - California roll with spicy tuna on top, and the seasonal butterfish sashimi was divine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The place was very clean and the staff were nice. Spoke great English and they took the order over the phone. Sushi was great

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent sushi, always go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The sushi here is excellent, with a huge choice for all tastes. They also have a few safe options for children that may not be into 'real' sushi tastes yet. We come here at least once every holiday, with three children. It is small restaurant, with only a few tables (in the summer outside). Reservations are necessary. You can now also pre-order online and have the sushi delivered or take away, or just get a feeling for the menu. There are other sushi restaurants in the area (some cheaper, some more expensive), but we always come back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi but quite expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The sushi here is fantastic and they have a vast choice but it is very expensive, there are lots of other sushi places around the coast that offer great sushi but much cheaper. However if you are not worried about spending big then definitely worth trying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sensations Sushi Bar also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sensations Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensations Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.